Mighty Himalayas

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone!
Just starting out on steemit platform. This is my first post. Hope you'll like my work.

BEFORE
IMG_20170619_100650_990.jpg
I'm posting these two photographs together as these were shot on exactly the same spot capturing exactly the same landscape. Just one minor difference. One was clicked while I was 'making the climb' and one while I was 'descending'. Both events were separated by just a couple of hours. Now just see the difference. BEFORE snowfall everything was so much warmer(colour tones). All horses were spread out. Grass with its green colour could be seen everywhere spreading warmth in this landscape. This was the point in time when it just started snowing.

AFTER
IMG_20170619_100637_178.jpg
Now fast forward to the 'AFTER' event. On first look no one will accept that this is the same landscape. In just a matter of few hours, everything had changed. No sight of warm colours, grass was all covered with this white sheet of ice. All horses were huddled together for warmth. Water had started freezing. Temperature dipped to negative. So much drama in such a little span of time.
Gotta Love The Himalayas

If you like my work, you can also follow me on Instagram (www.instagram.com/arpit.insta) with the growing community of 12.5K supporters.

Sort:  

Fantastic! I love this. I'm following and I resteemed! I'm an artist too. come check out my page if ya got a moment.

Thank you Artopium! I'll surely do that right now. Peace!

Welcome to Steemit! Great first blog.
Just followed you and looking forward to more fantastic posts...

Thank you for your warm welcome and supporting me. Many more posts coming your way. Stay tuned! :)

That's a huge difference! Nice photography work! Upvoted and followed!

Thanks ilanaakoundi. Indeed a big difference. Stay tuned for more posts. :)

Welcome to steemit @arpit.jain! Had the good fortune of travelling in the Himalayas last century.

Hello novacadian,
How was your experience? Mine was second to none. :)

Mine lead to a second visit almost a decade later. :)

Watching spring come to life in Manali was particularly beautiful on my first visit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05