You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Favorite Lens

in #photography6 years ago

Thank you for sharing! I'm a beginner completely amateur aspiring photographer ;) and can most definitely use the help in picking what I should buy next. I love to take nature pictures and macro photos but I'm not sure which lens is best for this. I often shoot in high sunlight conditions which seems to be great and not so great at times. Thank you again for sharing!

Sort:  

I appreciate you taking the time to look at my blog... I have been doing photography for 6 years now so I am no expert. But judging by what you wrote and assuming your a Canon user for macro photography I would suggest the Canon 100mm Macro Lens F/2.8

If you live in the USA and are low on funds you can always finance the lens through KEH.com or QVC.com and they will deliver the lens to you after your finance first payment so you can get using the lens right away. This version of Canon's macro lenses is great because it comes with built in stabilization, which is very important when being so close to your subject for the shots.
As far as landscape photography I strongly suggest the Canon 16-35mm F/2.8 zoom lens.

This is a Ultrawide Angle lens that will let you capture great wide shots of landscapes and it's versatile enough to use for everyday shots as well at a 35mm focal length. You can finance this lens just like I suggested above for the Macro lens because this lens in particular is rather expensive.
My opinion might be slightly biased though because I own the Canon 16-35mm F/2.8 and the next lens I plan on buying will be the Canon Macro 100mm F/2.8 because I really need it for my detailed wedding shots. But I hope this helps!!!!

~Cheers

Thank you! It sure does help!! I will look into how many years it will take me to get these lenses but hey, I'll start with the cheapest first. Thank you for the information on how to buy it on a budget, I didn't know you could do such things. Thanks!! I'm already following you and so happy to :)

Thanks I am following your journey as well :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66431.69
ETH 3459.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60