La Bocana, Stuff and Things

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

This is a collection of the curious things, houses, and other stuff I came across while visiting La Bocana. These are the things that get my attention, things I find beautiful, or remarkable. I hope that you enjoy this post, I know it’s not as elaborate as other ones but I’m dying to share all these photos with you and so here it is, a quickie. Thank you so very much for taking the time to check it out, I sure hope you like it.

IMG_8110-2.jpg
White picket fence and a sign.

IMG_8405-5.jpg
The yellow house (or the orange house, potato, potatoe).

_MG_7333-3.jpg
Trailer shapes. I would LOVE to be skilled enough to take this trailer and remodel it while keeping all those shapes and color shades intact. You may see a broken trailer, but I see art

_MG_7545-2.jpg
Horse gear on a windowsill, isn’t it a pretty wall? I think so.

_MG_7931.jpg
The house on the hill. I should call it, the creepy house on a hill

IMG_8268.jpg
Entrance to the corner store, the only one in the town of La Bocana where we bought pounds and pounds of sugary treats.

_MG_7928-5.jpg
Sideways trees. What in the world gave these two trees (2, 3s) (lol) this hairdo?! I wonder if they just grow that way?

IMG_7180-2.jpg
Wood fire stove in a most colorful kitchen.

IMG_8136.jpg
Barbed wire meant to keep us out but once again failed to do its job.

IMG_8196-2.jpg
Abandoned house, could also be called another creepy abandoned house.

IMG_8263.jpg
El cantarito, on a clay oven. Have you ever played “lotería”? If you have, do you recall seeing the card called el cántaro or el cantarito? Well, that’s exactly what’s on top of this clay oven, el cántaro!

IMG_8265.jpg
Concha nacar which is the shell of a type of clam. It’s often used in jewelry making.

_MG_7322-4.jpg
Broken down canoe but still pretty.

_MG_7327.jpg
Fishermen's houses. These houses seem small but all of these houses are right on the beachfront and I bet the sunsets are just glorious here.

Thank you for stopping by to read my post! I truly hope you enjoyed it. Thank you!

Sort:  

Woow! So beautiful !

Upvoted and resteemed!

Thank you so very much! I truly appreciate your support 🙏🏼☺️

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cave-man from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you so very much! It is an honor ☺️🙏🏼❤️

I really like the pictures!! I think that visiting that kind of place is very nice because it helps the person disconnect a little bit from the modern world and just refresh.

Nice post! :)

Thank you so very much! That’s exactly it, it’s good to just go where you can be away from luxuries and enjoy a more natural lifestyle ☺️ Thank you so much for your comment! I appreciate it 😊

You are very welcome! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62928.79
ETH 2465.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55