California Sunsets #8 - A Cold One

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

“Even the darkest night will end and the sun will rise.”

-- Victor Hugo, Les Misérables

Very windy and chilly dusk here in Southern California before the rains. All taken today in Santa Monica, California (Ocean Park)

Thank you for visiting and interesting comments get --> Upvoted!

Click to Enlarge

Feb2618a.jpeg

Feb2618c.jpeg

Feb2618b.jpeg

Feb2618d.jpeg

Thank you for visiting and interesting comments get --> Upvoted!

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing this. I missed the sunset tonight. The rain is here now in Oxnard so it should hit you soon.

Thats the first time i got my weather update from Steemit. And the rain just hit now... i m not happy about the rain but the fact that @kunschj is playing the weather man is interesting!

Ha ha. Expect temps in the mid to upper 50's today ;-D

great blog.
photography
awesome....

I was hoping for an epic sunset, but sometimes I prefer the ones when the storms roll in. You being in Oxnard, you always get "served" first with the rains. I'm getting the tarp up right after this post!

The clouds always have a different tone, and create magnificent formations when it's cold(er). Did you notice the difference?

Yes. both clouds and water tones change as it gets colder as well as the reflections. It's quite amazing.

Always amazes me how the sunset will change so. Great timing in the bird photo. The last picture is chilling with the storm rolling in. Thank you @armentor!

Exactly, each sunset is not only different, but they change in many ways. Once again, I was lucky catching the bird shot!

Yest that was a great shot! I will resteem.

Our weather here is very cold. Fotoğraflar bana daha da soğuğu anımsattı 😰
In the meantime, I have a little gift. I hope you will like it :)

My post;
https://steemit.com/art/@rewossky/new-drawing-technique-new-sketch-new-portrait-3-n-in-1-post-armentor
94b3b35ec7.jpg

@rewossky, this is awesome! Thank you!

I'm glad you like it sir ! :) It was a pleasure for me!

Now I miss Cali.

Sorry meng...

Love your pictures. Especially the one with bird. At first it looked like an airplane, but when I zoomed it in I could see this bird watching the ocean leftover for him to eat.

I see that now.. had I not taken it, I can see it could be an airplane.

Ahh those cloud lines on the third one.. you quite lucky to catch such :)
Btw its -17 here now, so this is i call COLD :)

Thank you. Yes, I know. I laugh to myself when I say "cold" having grown up in northern New York State. Here in Los Angeles the "cold" is 5 degrees centigrade!

Yeah, lucky you :D

Amazing sky photography..
And a quote I recently heard which I though is pretty good. The night is not so bad
'even though the stars are always there, they shine the brightest when it's dark'
I may have have messed up the words though

That's a great meaningful Quote. Thank you @rjunaid12.

Stunning sky photography.
What's more, a statement I as of late heard which I however is entirely great.

wawww ... This is so amazing,
too bad I didn't get to enjoy the beautiful views of this as you are @armentor,
why you don't join the contest photography??
you take that photo utilise what?

Thanks @milend. When I have more time I will join the contests. Also looking to buy a better camera!

that you take with mobile?

Yes. just an iphone 6.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67421.43
ETH 3217.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66