California Sunsets #37 ~ Hazy Skies

in #photography6 years ago

“Never go too long without watching a sunset”
– Atticus


I was told when I was young that sunsets are like snowflakes, no two are alike. While snowflakes float to the ground, some melting, others not; sunsets are transformational
(at least to me), especially by the sea.

Tonight’s was a unique hazy windless spring sunset dropping behind
Malibu and the Santa Monica Mountains.

May 21a.jpg

Click image to view full size.

MAy 21b.jpg

Santa Monica Location Click Here

Thank you for visiting and interesting comments get Upvoted

(All images are by the author and original content, created expressly for Steemit).

(© 2018 @armentor. All rights reserved.)

Sort:  

This is one of the weirdest sunsets down there. Kinda reminds me of how it was after the Malibu fires over a decade ago, doesn't it?

Yes. that is what I felt as well. or it is "earthquake weather" . I think something was impacted from the volcano in Hawaii.

A beauty this one. I feel the landscape is winking in an attempt to tell us something. Perhaps the message is "enjoy the moment". Thanks @armentor for capturing it.

The haze could possibly be impacted by the Hawaiian hurricane. It may start to become worse.

So true. You know it down there at that time of day. Thanks man!

I was reading that currently, the air wont get hit, however, it the eruption gets worse, it could impact our air conditions this summer.

What kind of camera do you use?

@luislua, welcome to Steemit! I use the same camera that you used in your selfie. Although the pictures come out great, as you know, they have their limitations especially zooming, closeups and at night. That's said, I'm saving up for a real camera.

A few tips. Focus on following a wide range of contributors, but don't overwhelm yourself. There is some great content and information on Steemit. I learn something new daily. A few tips, blog when you have value added or quality content, many treat this like IG, but its not. also be selective who you upvote, who you follow and provide well thought out comments/questions. Finally never ask for upvotes. Also there are many great blogs on posting, dos and don't, helpful hints, etc. Just search and you will find. Steem On!

I am a big fan of sunsets and I always enjoy shooting them. Its funny you never can be sure how they will break, could be perfect, just so-so, or a total dud, yet to me it is always fun.

Well said. I'v made the mistake of assuming its going to be no sunset, then the clouds crack and I miss it. Its almost like going to a hockey game with certain expectations and it can be a great game or just so-so.

Gorgeous warm sunset! :)

Beautiful, I feel like this beach should be in movies.

There is nothing is more musical than a sunset. He who feels what he sees will find no more beautiful example of development in all that book which, alas, musicians read but too little - the book of Nature.

SUNSET shows whole days beauty in last hour of day.sunset should never be missed

GREAT PHOTOGRAPHY

I guess there are some places which are famous because they do have beautiful sunsets and i see the same above....

Grab an ice-cream and watch the sun die.

while i see your sunset scene i can imagine the heaven. that's drizzling beauty

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02