California Sunsets #20 – Finally

in #photography6 years ago

"Smell the sea, and feel the sky, let your soul and spirit fly
--Van Morrison

As the clouds of Easter left, the hazy sunshine came and set here in Southern Cali. These photos were taken yesterday (Monday) just south of the Santa Monica Pier near Lifeguard Tower 24 in Ocean Park.

Click image to view full size.

April2.jpg

April2b.jpg

April2c.jpg


Location: 34°00'15.4"N 118°29'34.2"W

--> Thank you for visiting and interesting comments get --> Upvoted!

(All images are by the author and original content, created expressly for Steemit)

Sort:  

The cross currents are stunning. And there is that bird that keeps photo-bombing you! Great timing on that.

Good point. Given how shallow its been there have been actually small ponds which create those cross-currents. Fckn Bird is stalking me!

@armentor, really cloudy out there, hopefully the sun breaks. I'll resteem. Keep them coming.

My quick count is that that seagull has bombed at least 11 times!

So romantic sunset!

I envy you the beautiful sunsets over the ocean. ;-)

I'm lucky I landed here! Although I did spend 20 years living in the cold in upstate New York State. But as you know, one must travel and enjoy other parts of our world.

When the clouds go and the sun begins to set, there are also seen birds will also go home on the nest it is a sign of the coming of the night, thank you friends, I like your photo

So true. the birds always fly toward the Malibu mountains just after the sunset. Thanks for the resteem!

Thank you very much for your reply time

So beautiful warm and inviting

Thanks man.

MOst Welcome

beautiful sunsets

@armentor, I absolutely love those sunset photos.. they put me in such a good mood..they make me feel.. life is beautiful........

Thanks @armentor.
have you ever come to Colorado? We have beautiful mountains and lakes here. Hope one day I will see those in your steemit photo.. just a suggestion..

Yo man im coming down to LA this weekend for a week lets link up!

@adriansky. Hit me up on Steemit Chat later tonight or tmw.

Just perfect place to reset mind and body :)

Well stated... and I try to reset daily!

The time when you clicked the photographs is the perfect time to sit near the beach and romance with better half provided if one has....
I have always seen and observed when ever I click pictures during the sunset there will be a crow or an eagle or any other bird I asked my dad he said it is the time when they go there home....Awesome shot sir. Loved you photography I am hypnotised by your photography skills

Much appreciated. Thank you! Yes... there are different theories on why birds fly towards the sun to their nests. I'v noticed it for years. One is that it resets they compass (i.e. their navigation system). I need to look into it in more detail.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58088.10
ETH 2353.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44