California Sunsets #19 – Or Just Clouds

in #photography6 years ago

“Never go too long without watching a sunset”
– Atticus

Many gloomy days here in Southern California. Fittingly, the Sun finally broke through the clouds in the valley on Easter Sunday, but just clouds here at the beach.

Click image to view full size.

Friday – Santa Monica Pier. My attempt at another monochrome photo.

Mar30.jpg

Saturday

Mar31.jpg

Sunday

Apr1.jpg

Click image to view full size.

Location: 34°00'15.4"N 118°29'34.2"W

--> Thank you for visiting and interesting comments get --> Upvoted!

(All images are by the author and original content, created expressly for Steemit)

Sort:  

Sunset without a sun, what is that called? "Sunlessset"? Does not sound that great... Either way the pics are great, even if they transpire with sadness in my opinion. The last one reminds of Normandie in the 50s.

Right! It has been quite gloomy. Finally the sun is out today. 1950's Normandie! My father would like that characterization.

I can see Normandie.. all you need is a few bombed out pill boxes and rusted tank traps.

That sounds more like a movie set in Hollywood!

Sad to me that SM can look like Normandie... Anything's possible. Looking forward to the next ones!

Normandie! That is quite a reference. The last one looks like a cold day at SM Beach ;)

The first and last shots show how low the tide was. The fishing boat going back home for the evening is awesome!

It has been extremely low tide. I saw a couple pushing a stroller on the sand... never seen that before. Yes that 2nd photo with that fishing boat closing out the day heading back to Marina Del Rey.

Thanks @armentor. I'll resteem your great shots.

Bird's are out for evening walk !😂

Exactly.. I took a few shots and then as if they knew I was taking photos, they lined up in a row.

Perfect Timing 😉

every part of the nature has its own beauty, for those of us who love its beauty, let alone the beach, will always look beautiful with different beauty at all times, many thanks for sharing the natural beauty that exist in your daeerah, even though I do not visit it, I can enjoy its beauty

Exceptionally stated @riostarr. Thank you.

Impressive scenery, esp. on picture 1.
I like to oute myself as a fan of your Californian Sunset series!

Thanks Man!

AMAZING PHOTOGRAPHY SIR, I LIKE THIS. PLEASE SIR CHECK MY PROFILE ONCE @ARMENTOR

Thank you!

Oh man, those 3 birds are making this photo really to stand out!

@axeman, as you know better than I, shit just happens... there were 2 birds, then the 3rd landed in front of them staring them down, then he turned around and lined up. Amazing.

3bird.jpg

The first shot turned out fantastic! Monochrome is a tricky category (at least for me) but these images look very good :)

So true. there is a fine line between a good monochrome shot and a real bad one! Thanks man!

The first photo is the top! :)

Thank you. That is my favorite as well. It was very low tide.

very beautiful sanset friend @ armentor.your very amazing in photographing sanset very beautiful and extraordinary.i am upvote you friend.sukses always for you

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58666.46
ETH 2281.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46