California Sunsets #18 - Pacific Palisades / Baywatch

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

"Nothing compares to the simple pleasure of a bike ride"
-- John F. Kennedy

It was time for a bike ride up north to Pacific Palisades, which is just south of Malibu and between the Santa Monica Mountains and the Pacific Ocean. TV factoid is that the original Baywatch TV Series was mostly filed at the Lifeguard Headquarters located at Will Rogers State Beach in Pacific Palisades.

Click image to view full size.

Even the Moon checks out the California Sunset
Mar28a.jpg

Malibu in the Distance

Mar28c.jpg

Facing south towards Santa Monica

Mar28b.jpg

Original BayWatch Lifeguard Boat

mar28c.jpeg


Click here to see where the Baywatch Boat and where the filming took place

Click image to view full size.

Location: 34°01'53.5"N 118°31'38.8"W

--> Thank you for visiting and interesting comments get --> Upvoted!

(All images are by the author and original content, created expressly for Steemit)

Sort:  

Great once again, I like the consistency of the posts. The near perfect alignment of the palm trees in the first one is absolutely mesmerizing.
Thanks!

Thanks man, it was a great day and with the moon showing up in the photo!

True @liotap totally agree with you....The pictures are so mesmerizing just can't stop myself looking over it...As I am looking on the pics for about 10minutes from now...

Great shots. Really looking forward to summer this year. I remember seeing that Baywatch Lifeboat. Its at the beginning of Rogers State Beach. I know I have a selfie somewhere!

Yes. hopefully this next week will be the last of cold. Yes you are correct, its the Lifeguard Headquarters building. There is a be anchor in the front. I would love to see the shot from the baywatch boat.

I remember the anchor. I need to get to the beach! Always appreciate your shots. I will resteem.

Thanks man and for the resteem!

Enjoy your ride dude !
bdw I nominated you for the sevendaybnwchallenge !

Thank you man!

amazing photos !

Thank you!

Beautiful :) Finally, all these places I only knew from photos until recently are now familiar to me as I was priviled to see them live :) Awesome shots.

Yes you were! Thanks man!

enjoy your beautiful days, maybe bike ride in the twilight around the Santa Monica Mountains and the Pacific Ocean is a very pleasant time, you can capture the atmosphere of natural beauty at twilight, like some of the pictures in this post, I enjoy the nature beauty that is in your post, this is great work from you, many thanks for sharing my friend

Thank you man! That is a great suggestion... night bike ride.

That’s nice to take a picture of Original BayWatch Lifeguard Boat. You should take a selfie 🤳 with it. Perhaps it could become valuable one day.lol
Looking at you pictures,it alway pulls me more and more to California to take a trip. I live in NY which is otherside of US. Who knows, perhaps one day.
Nice pictures though!

you are right. i should jump into it and take a selfie. just need to find a girl in a red bathing suit!

Wonderful place for watching a sunset!

Yes it is. I'm very fortunate.

Is this the place where Baywatch was filmed ?
Awesome pictures my friend. The place looks incredible, definitely on my travel list now. Thanks and have fun.

Yes, the original TV series was filmed there and some in SM. If you hit Venice Beach and Santa Monica, you should definitely stop by Pacific Palisades on your way to Malibu.

I will keep that in mind. I hope I get to see all of them

"Sky is more blue in Malibu." :)
I think I would get used to living in California.. but life is more expensive there against Mexico..but we had really great time and best memories forever :)))

Miley! Yes much less in Mex. My cuz who grew up in Pasadena has lived in Puerto Escondido for 8 years and loves it there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63271.81
ETH 2568.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80