California Sunsets #15 – Between the Storms

in #photography7 years ago

If you want to see the sunshine, you have to weather the storm.
-- Frank Lane

The rain stopped for awhile here in Los Angeles giving us some time to enjoy these stormy clouds. The next rainstorm has just arrived which should give us some amazing photographs. These photos were taken yesterday (Wednesday) in Santa Monica just south of the pier near Lifeguard Tower 21.

Click image to view full size.

Mar22a.jpeg

Having seen many professional Steemian photographers also post in monochrome, here is my attempt with my first monochrome photo.

Mar22b.jpeg

Mar22c.jpeg

Here is what's left of the Sunset
Mar22d.jpeg


Location: 34°00'15.4"N 118°29'34.2"W

--> Thank you for visiting and interesting comments get --> Upvoted!

(All images are by the author and original content, created expressly for Steemit)

Sort:  

Amazing, how can I get the last one in high res? Would look good in my office!

Thank man. I was surprised on the last one. Also appreciate the support.

i m serious @armentor, is there a high res or just iPhone?

Iphone6. I need to invest in a real camera or at least upgrade to an Iphone X. Any thoughts?

Intensive mood! Very good!!!!

Ya man. cotton ball clouds... quite serene. Thanks!

You really enjoy the beauty of the beach, while waiting for the sunset

Thanks Man! Now that I live close to the beach, I try to enjoy it as much as possible.

This must be very fun, do you live there selamnya or just stay during the holidays only?

Yes it is (aside from the traffic). I live here all year around.

Hopefully you and your family can stay quietly there. Sorry I just replied to your comment

Love that kind of a blue color... Reflections on the first and warm strip on the last works really well

Thanks Man!

These blues are chilling. The last one with the sun trying to excape the storm clouds is magnificent. It appears you are standing in the water. did you get your feet wet on that one ;)

I have some from yesterday I may post. The storm and currents were quite dramatic. I did get a tad wet!
Please resteem! Thanks.

I can imagine. Heard there were a few crazy surfers out there near the pier. Dirty water and rip-tide. I'll Resteem.

Thanks for the resteem!

Amazing pictures! They look soo peaceful. It’s a beautiful place in Santa Monica.

@milano, well said... it was very serene. hope to have more from tonight.

You always make a post about sunset, do you like to the beach at sunset?

There is something special about the ocean as well as the sunset and not necessary together.

If for you it is very special, I am happy to hear it because the creation of god to man all so special.

I´m so happy that I could see LA last week and weather was quite sunny, but not too hot like here in Mex. So now I can enjoy your shots much better than before:)))
We had a blast.

Yes. it has been a bit shitty here for the past couple of week, but can't complain. Not as nice as Mexico! Glad you had a blast!

Didnt know the sky looks so beautiful in santa monica.The sky is a perfect empty canvas, offers clouds nonetheless. They shift and drift and beg interpretation... And this is the nature of the art. Amazing pictures though.

ya man. kinda crazy clouds this time of year. only a few months a year.. after that its just sun.

The Bigblue! Fabulous end of day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77