Peggy's Cove Lighthouse - Nova Scotia

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

In 2011 my Dad and I traveled from Toronto to Nova Scotia to bury my grandmother (nana). We made it to Amherst in 12 hours straight, stayed a few days at a camp ground while we made arrangements for the service. After the service was finished we started to travel all around Nova Scotia, and went to Halifax, Lunenburg, and ended up at Peggy's Cove one evening during sunset.

I took this picture with my iPhone 3G and an HDR app that created great effects. From the moment I took this picture it's been on the background of every phone I've ever owned. Everyday I look at my phone and remember the wonderful trip we had that year, and relive memories of my Nana and the love we shared as a family each and every occasion.

IMG_0016.JPG

IMG_0332.JPG

IMG_0307.JPG

IMG_0346.JPG

Sort:  

Let's enjoy the sunset

Congrats @aray. Your photo made it on the Top Photographs Daily Selection today :). Upvoted and Resteemd!

https://steemit.com/photography/@mycamerashots/new-trail-launched-best-photos-trail-16th-june-2017-2017616t112747420z

Congratulations @aray! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Awesome, bud! Must have been a great time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60777.85
ETH 2609.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65