You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's talk about: Copyright

in #photography7 years ago

Oh, so you're talking about monopolizing single pieces of art, and not art in general?

Well that's just dumb in a different way.

And what the hell, use of ideas? Are you just ranting random stuff with no point?

I have no say about ideas and "permitting the uses of ideas". If you are talking about the ideas in art, if you see a painting of an eagle with face of an elephant, that's an idea. It's not monopolized as an idea.

You can use the same idea and create art based on the same idea.

If I would create a piece of art and you'd just use my art in attempt to make money for yourself, I would try to stop you with the tools I have. And you of course could go crying "BOO HOO YOU ARE TRYING TO MONOPOLIZE ART".

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60085.46
ETH 2416.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43