Plants under lamps, salt in lamps and in wounds

in #photography6 years ago

Helmikuu 2018 - 1774.JPG

Spring is approaching, even if we wouldn't believe it. All my chilis are growing bigger and bigger, especially the ones which I have in a tiny hydroponic system. I planted them later than the ones I planted in soil, but these keep on growing in an amazing speed.

I'm impressed by them. I'll be needing to add them separately in a bigger system soon.

Also, not related to the chili's but I was let down a while ago. I have created around 15-20 accounts on Steemit, but yesterday it turned out one of the users was using a false identity. Name and images copied from Facebook and using them on Steemit.

I was really disappointed.

However I bear no grudge. He said he did it because he didn't get any help using his own identity. Nobody had helped him, but I happened to be there when he was pretending to be someone else and then he just couldn't stop. How could you turn from an american girl to a pakistani guy when the account has been created to you?

Even though I am disappointed I was lied to, I also am sad as he didn't get any help when he was himself. Now I'm sad and disappointed.

Helmikuu 2018 - 1776.JPG

The soil planted chilis are growing only more and more in height, but aren't growing any more leaves yet. It might be due to smaller amount of light, but it's fine. I've never wanted to stress about things like this.

That would take all the point of doing fun things like this. I'm growing chili for fun. Not for any other reason.

I'd save a lot of money if I just bought them from a store, grown in Netherlands or in Spain. They have far more sunlight and warmth there too.

But they have zero of @apsu. That's a big loss for them.

Helmikuu 2018 - 1778.JPG

This is no plant. It's a salt lamp from my sons room.

I'm not sure why we own one of these, but I think it looks awesome. Gives the home some kind of cavern look. I've been playing games since I was a kid and I have been missing playing games more every now and then.

Life is a real adventure though. You can never know where you find yourself. Usually you are still in the same places. Over and over again. Even though you feel bored, you rarely do anything new.

camera_shipment.png

I also finally managed to send out the camera to the contest winner.

I don't trust the postal system of Finland, so how could I trust the postal system of another country? I can't.

I'm hoping you'll get your camera.

Sort:  

the camera contest was a great thing . my kid has a salt lamp also , I guess salt lamps are making a comeback

Oh, have they been away at some point? :)

they were a big deal in the 80's . I'm waiting for lava lamp and pet rock comeback . maybe the mood ring so we can know how we feel about things .

What's that on the last photo with lamp? It looks like shiny rock lol.
By the way don't focus on liars, keep growing your plants heheh. There are lots of liars in the world, so no need to be sad for them. Just live your life and enjoy as much as you can.

I should slap you for not reading the text under it.

It's a salt lamp :( You booger-nose!

I read of course but what's salt lamp, I heard it first time, now second lol.

Well it's basically a big hollow piece of salt which has a lamp in the middle of it :)

It is open from the bottom so you can just stick the lamp in there.

Chilis look great,...i wish the camera a safe journey....as for the rest....well...what kind of help did he want? :) upvotes one? confirmation ones? I guess I am more cold hearted then u are apsu. People who expect help and go to different reaches to get it should simply focus all that energy in helping themselves. Don't be sad. :3

His account hadn't been activated after a long wait and he didn't get any help regarding account creation.

Then I swooped in with the "Hey I can create the account for you" :D

But they have zero of @apsu

Now that's some real talk. Big ups on the chillis!!

Man, You had a bunch of random things(may be they just seemed random to me) but had it all tied up. This style of writing is foreign to me but I really like it. Perhaps because it had all of @apsu in it haha

Well this was just getting off some steam in general, so this might have seemed a bit random. Maybe it was :)

Thanks for the comment!

canada post is pretty good. hell you can get pot in mail

I can't use Canadian Post in Finland though.

I think 99% of any kind of gardening is only for fun and has nothing to do money. Gardening being one of those things that no person below 30y gets.

Hey, I am still younger than 30 and so is my wife :D

We do not have our own yard yet, but we have this "viljelypalsta" where we have been going for a few years now, growing things.

Don't come and talk bad about below 30y ;)

heh maybe I should have added "almost" no person under 30y.
When summer comes I promise to blog about our gardening.

Hah, salt lamps are all the rage these days, even here.

You know sometimes I don't know if I should laugh at what you post because they are funny even when serious. :P

Are they serious? Are they not?

What of all of them are - or none of them?

I'm not serious with this though. ;)

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64356.37
ETH 3512.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54