Finnish midsummer photos

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Now as I've returned (alive) from celebrating Juhannus, I'll post some photos from the trip. Some may seem very common, but one thing I've understood: what is typical and common for me might be exotic for someone else. Please, try to manage.

They're quite big, as I love big photos, so if you have a slow connection.. good luck, may the service provider be merciful on your soul.

Juhannus 2017  - 014.JPG
Some rhubarb juice my wife made for the trip.

Juhannus 2017  - 031.JPG
Picture from the terrace.

Juhannus 2017  - 051.JPG
I took a boat trip and saw this funny looking summer cottage. I didn't get a better picture as I'm not very good at taking photos while driving a boat :(

Juhannus 2017  - 060.JPG
Still driving a boat. The weather was awesome: a bit of wind, sunshine and the sea was almost black.

Juhannus 2017  - 091.JPG
Last version of this photo was taken with phone, this is with my better camera. The photo is taken while I was as a night guard in the photo docs.

Juhannus 2017  - 105.JPG
Sauna and our dock in the background.

Juhannus 2017  - 110.JPG
Kids playhouse/treehouse.

Juhannus 2017  - 146.JPG
We had few families celebrating Juhannus and we had more than one boat. The one in distance even has it's own sauna!

Juhannus 2017  - 170.JPG
I have no idea what this flower is, but they look really nice. This was a big patch of these flowers in the shades between spruces and some big rocks.

Juhannus 2017  - 269.JPG
Path to our cottage(s). I've added one or two photos from the same spot before, but this looks really nice (and the island isn't very big).

Juhannus 2017  - 186.JPG
Juhannus 2017  - 284.JPG
Sunset from our dock.

Juhannus 2017  - 307.JPG
Aand the sun has set.

Juhannus 2017  - 384.JPG
There was one cottage in here. However, it was built without a permit and when one neighbor complained, court decided it has to be taken down. Owner was an old man so the cheapest and fastest way was to burn it. Not by themselves, but they paid the fire department (or volunteer fire fighters) to burn it for.. some kind of practice. As you can see, the fire was very well controlled.

Juhannus 2017  - 397.JPG
To Finnish.. I mean, finish our trip, I finally got photos of the swans on the last day! Yay. Now I can diet happy.

Ok sorry, it's nothing to joke about. Dieting is never happy.

However, I hope I'll make someone happy with this photo collection, so I'll give you one extra.

Juhannus 2017  - 361.JPG

Sort:  

No dieting is not happy lol but did enjoy your pictures :)

I'm happy to hear you enjoyed them :) I had fun taking them, even though I took quite many pictures "Oh I want to put this to steemit for everybody to see" but they turned out to be bad.. either not properly focused or just wrong in some way.

I'm lucky I had this many good pictures :)

That usually happens to me lol its best to over take than under take pictures :)

Sauna on a boat! **** yea! cool pics again, really like the path to your cottage. Might have to share some of my nature pics one day. I enjoy some solitude time :)

Sauna on a boat. In Finland, you have to have a sauna everywhere! :D

The owner of the boat doesn't have an own cottage, so.. sleeping spots and a sauna in the boat. Floating summer cabin :)

You should share them, as long as they are naturist pics. Then you have to share them!

looks like a very nice place to spend time. relaxing.
what kind of camera do u use?

cheers!

@mpspringer

I have a Canon EOS 500D with 3 basic lenses, the kit lens (something 18-55mm), 50mm and 100-300mm lens.

Aiming for higher and trying to get better, though :)

And thanks, it is a really nice place!

Thanks for sharing these pretty photos ! It relaxes the mind to see such beauty of nature :)

You're welcome, it was a pleasure :)

Even though it would be easy to say "Just go outside and see the nature" but I know we're lucky to have places like this easily accessible.

Excellent post dear friend @apsu, congratulations for your choice of trip, you have chosen a beautiful place, congratulations on the beautiful captures, thank you very much for sharing this excellent material
Have a great day

Thank you, it is truly a beautiful place and I'm happy to be there, and for this reason I want to share this with all of you.

There is so much beauty in the world to be seen.

you love nature

I do and hope we all do love nature a little :)

I like how you use tight crops to really show the interest in each photo @apsu. Thanks for sharing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63850.79
ETH 3415.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46