Stuntmen of the Street

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Stuntmen of the Street


In my wondering of the streets in many major cities I have encountered dozens of skaters, BMX bikers and the likes. These people all have one thing in common, they all love the sports and commit countless hours improving their skills.

Stuntment of the Street-4.jpg These guys have some crazy control of their lower limbs!

This however doesn’t always end well as some of them get injured while performing their tricks! I have spoken with allot of these guys who said they broke countless bones and had multiple injuries, yet they still endured and go on.

These guys are [ FearLess! ] I really admire their spirit!

Stuntment of the Street-2.jpg The little ones facial expression is priceless! He really is impressed!

Stuntment of the Street-3.jpg

We can learn a great lesson of these guys to absolutely go for the things we are passionate about in life. Even if there might be risks, hey let’s nog kid each other life is risky!

Stuntment of the Street-10.jpg

Stuntment of the Street-8.jpg

As one of the great mentors Jim Rohn says ”life is so risky we won’t make it out alive!”. Another one of his is: ”Don’t ask for security, ask for adventure!"

I thought the title ”Stuntmen of the Street” would fit this post, allot of these guys are really skilful. It’s a shame they don’t all make good money doing what they love!

Stuntment of the Street-7.jpg What a colourful character with the T-Shirt Sexy and I Know it! :)

Stuntment of the Street-6.jpg These guys give it all they got, pretty tyering after a full day of excercise!

If you like this post, appreciate it if you could share with others who might enjoy it.
Follow me at @apprenticeoflife

Sort:  

Pictures were capture on a perfect moment. But in my opinion its a bit more editing. I believe these pictures will look great with soft retouch.

Thanks for the feedback codebreaker. Timing is so important with these kind of photographs. With soft retouch do you mean you think the photos are too sharp or?

I like you picture, nice story

Thank you chandrarezeki, happy you enjoyed!

Nice to meet youu, thanks too @apprenticeoflife

Great, resteemed, upvoted)

Thank you mxzn, I appreciate it!

Follow me, and i will follow you too

That's a strange request! I don't follow people because they ask and I don't expect them to follow me because I follow them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62249.58
ETH 2435.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67