Music Maestro! – Live Performance Photography

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Music Maestro! – Live Performance Photography


One of my passions is photographing musicians performing live.

Music Maestro-4.jpg

I love that once these guys are performing, they are completely unaware of their surroundings and totally caught up with their instrument or singing.

Music Maestro-7.jpg

Performing live is also an art and a real joy experiencing. Nothing beats a real performance which isn’t crafted to ultimate perfection in a studio.

Music Maestro.jpg

Music Maestro-2.jpg

It can be quite challenging to photograph these scenes as I don’t use flash.
But it is so rewarding to capture the scenes as they are, it is also less distracting for the performers and audience.

Music Maestro-8.jpg

Music Maestro-5.jpg

Music Maestro-3.jpg

If you like this post, would appreciate it if you could share with it others.
Follow me at @apprenticeoflife

Sort:  

Very cool as always @apprenticeoflife! I used to work for a music blog in Vancouver and I did a lot of live shows, it is certainly challenging as you are never allowed to use flash but it can be so rewarding when you get that awesome moment in some terrible crazy light. Great post and thanks for sharing the photos :)

Thanks dexter-k! It is indeed very rewarding when you get the shot! :) Glad you enjoyed!

I made some concert images myself and I was glad I took my most light sensitive lens with me

my reaction after looking at the pics

Hahahaha nice gif! Thank you!

Fantastic gallery @apprenticeoflife. Upvoted, resteemed & DPS.

Appreciate it photo-trail! Thanks for dropping by.

Wow...nice collection of great music icons. Love it!

Thanks allot kenhudoy! Glad you enjoyed the series.

Congratulations @apprenticeoflife! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67010.34
ETH 2604.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72