Cool Rides (Photo Project)

Another long-term street-photography project of mine was to take photographs during my daily roaming the city of interesting looking rides.

In this I considered all kinds of transportation suitable.

Cool Rides (Photo Project)-6.jpg

My goal was to photograph the entire vehicle as well as the interesting details thereof.

Cool Rides (Photo Project)-4.jpg

Cool Rides (Photo Project)-9.jpg

Cool Rides (Photo Project)-8.jpg

Once you have been doing street photography for some time, you start to notice subtle things. Like the individuality and uniqueness of the different people, which also reflects in their choice of vehicles. In modern tongue their “Rides”.

Cool Rides (Photo Project)-7.jpg

Cool Rides (Photo Project)-11.jpg

If I could afford such a ride It would definitely be an old Saab 93 Turbo! It is still one of my childhood dream cars! Who knows once I own that car it can become someone else’s subject on the street.

Cool Rides (Photo Project)-2.jpg Look at this cute little Nissan car, its owner must have had a great sense of humour to put a Transformers Autobot sticker on it!

If you like this post, please share with others who might enjoy it also!

Follow me at @apprenticeoflife

Sort:  

blacnk n white so fresh ,so amazing :) UO

Thank you freshstuff. B/W has a clean look to it, minimalistic or fresh if you like! :) Thanks for dropping by!

As I have seen quite a lot of your portfolio in real life I must say a few of these ones are amongst some of my all time favorites of the photographs you have made! The first helicopter photo is just epic man!

True that m8! The guys of Triumph just know how to make one sexy bike! :)

hehe... now are we talking helicopter or motorcycle? ;)

touche! I meant the helicopter

i figured so... but @apprenticeoflife went the other track ;)

That is no surprise to me. I know him taking the other track for the last ten years now ;)

chuckles that's awesome actually!

Thank you valhallaa! Hope to bring more of my work to this platform, hope you will enjoy some of it too!

Well executed idea @apprenticeoflife. Separated pictures would not function so well. Upvoted, resteemed & DPS.

Appreciate your comment and the resteem! Glad you liked this one too!

I would love to have a spin on that firs ride.
Great shots, @apprenticeoflife!

I sure can imagine brumest! Thanks for dropping by!

You're most welcome!

a really neat selection of crispy B/W. kudos!

Thanks fraenk, I like me some crispy B/W, there timeless!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67633.57
ETH 2605.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71