Cologne in Beautiful Light - Travel photography

Cologne in Beautiful Light - Travel photography


During one of my photokina visits, I had the chance to walk around the center of the German city Cologne.

Streets of Cologne - Photokina Visit in Germany-1.jpg

The Sun was low and the colours warm, I had put my wide angle lens on and took the following photographs.

Streets of Cologne - Photokina Visit in Germany-5.jpg

Streets of Cologne - Photokina Visit in Germany-2.jpg

Streets of Cologne - Photokina Visit in Germany-7.jpg

I have written in a previous post, that if you can recognise and use good light to your advantage your photography will improve dramaticly.

If I would have taken these photographs during noon when the sun is high in the sky and light harsh, the result wouldn't be worth posting.

Streets of Cologne - Photokina Visit in Germany-3.jpg


Hope you enjoyed this one!
Follow me at @apprenticeoflife

Sort:  

Great shots!
I' ve visited cologne a few weeks ago too and i can can confirm it's beautiful!
Especially the Rhein river.

Thank you dandylion, I couldn't agree with you more it is a great city! Did you draw your avatar yourself? Cool name and avatar! :)

Haha unfortunately not :D
It is a image of a Yugioh card - my childhood hero :)

Thanks! :)

A beautiful city. I was there a few months ago. Very nice pictures!

Thans you for the encouraging comment and glad you enjoyed the series!

Wow, amazing photos! I agree 100% that lighting is an important factor in photography. It can make or break photos.

It is so essential, I must remind myself sometimes to slow down and wait for the light to improve! :)

Lighting, lighting, lighting. Great stuff dude

Thanks chrissymchavez! :)

Beautiful shots! I love the soft light you captured... I'll keep an eye out for your future posts!

Thank you creutzy! Hope you will like other posts also!

I really do... :D Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66267.02
ETH 3282.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70