Animals I Meet on The Street (Photo Project)

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

One day on my commute returning home from work, I encountered this great dog who was looking from a balcony enjoying the scene!
I was so amazed at how calm he was chilling over there, just like we humans tend to do.

It triggered my creativity to start looking for animals to photograph on the street.

One of the most enjoyable parts of being a street photographer is that you can choose from so many different subjects. Whether its people, door knobs or chewing gum on the sidewalks, you can decide.

Animals I Meet on The Street-2.jpg

For this theme, I focused on animals on the street, the domestic and the wild kind. All animals were fair game!

Animals I Meet on The Street-4.jpg

Animals I Meet on The Street-8.jpg

Animals I Meet on The Street-3.jpg

So, with that in mind I daily hit the streets and every time I went out and photographed animals, my body of work for this specific subject started growing.

Animals I Meet on The Street-5.jpg
Who is chasing who?

Animals I Meet on The Street-10.jpg
Animals are highly adaptable, like this little bird building its nest from whatever material it can find in the city.

The benefit of such a project, is that my awareness of these creatures that share the streets with us grew.

Animals I Meet on The Street-11.jpg This blind guiding dog, truly man’s best friend!

Animals I Meet on The Street-12.jpg Just look at this guy with his dog, it could be a perfect movie scene!

Sort:  

Beautiful photos, upvoted

Thanks so much djohan!

Fan van al je fotos, goed werk :)

Dank je lunav! Leuk om een Nederlander te spreken hier! :)

Zeker leuk! Binnenkort zal ik ook eens wat zwart wit fotos uploaden, heb het idee dat er hier meer echte liefhebbers zijn dan bijvoorbeeld op instagram :-)

What a great idea! These are really nice photos.

Thanks so much, appreciate your feedback!

Beautiful gallery @apprenticeoflife. It is going to be featured tomorrow into DPS.

Appreciate it, thank you!

Awesome photos just followed you :))

Glad you like the content, tnx for following, hope to bring more inspiring photography to the platform!

Wonderful photographs ♥☻ Resteemed ☻ Followed

They would be great posters ☻

Thanks so much patrickmohr! Does me great pleasure to know people enjoy the work!

I really love the top two, But all of them would be perfect posters ☻

The last one is just epic! Always a pleasure and enjoying your work of art.

Everything about that pictures just works, the characters the light. Glad you dropped by!

These are wonderful, thanks for the smiles! Resteemed.

Glad it brought you a smile, makes my day! Thanks for the Resteem!

These are lovely photos, my girlfriend would love the dog photos!!!!

Maybe you can share this post with her! :) Thanks for noticing.

Done!

Wow i really love your work man, the photographs are on point especially the last 3.

Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed! See you around samuelndhlovu.

Cool..will be watching out for more

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68