The first good lightning shot I got.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography8 years ago

This was a long time ago.. Not sure exactly how long, probably like 10 years ago or more. This was before I had video, and even before I had the "lightning trigger" which is a device that hooks up to certain cameras that senses lightning and takes the image as it happens. I got this shot mostly by luck, lol. There was so much lightning, and I would try to press the button right when I saw some, I shot prolly like a roll up, but I got at least one really good image!

I'm really proud of this one, cause it's not easy to get a daytime lightning shot without video or a lightning trigger..
There's also a lot of other sentimental memories in regards to this trip, and going up there with my father to film. Some really good memories with this one!

Filmed with a 35mm Rebel at the Grand Canyon in AZ.

Sort:  

Glad you think so! :) Thanks for the comment.

Awesome timing of one of nature's spectacles!

Indeed! Well said.

Sick! I love this. Great capture

Thanks. :) Glad you liked it! ._.

Wow, that's pretty lucky! I'll add lightning shots to my to do list lol.

Indeed! And.. Are you a photographer as well? It's not too difficult! It can be a lil scary and dangerous sometimes though.. ;|

Not really. I wanted to study photography at the Art Institute of Charlotte, but that plan changed lol. (That's a story for another day.) But I love it! And yes of course! Gotta be careful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44