Spring Glow (Another one of my father's images)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

#72  spring glow 4x6 web.jpg

Oops, got carried away responding to messages and forgot to post this earlier.. Oh well, here it is now.
This one is called Spring Glow. And.. I think it's a beautiful shot. I was there and got my own pics that day, but.. They weren't as good cause I wasn't as skilled yet, and because I had a 35mm instead of the Pentax 6x7 that my father had.
So.. I mean that kind of camera really makes a big difference, but I still got a decent shot there as well.. Though this one is clearly way better!

This was filmed in Sedona Arizona the mountain is Cathedral Rock! Enjoy!

Sort:  

Damn, RED! Love it.

Beautiful color. Never used 6x7. Is it heavy?

It is kinda.. If I remember correctly it's close to 5 pounds. Might be less, might be a couple pounds.. But it's a lil big and bulky.. yet.. It's not too bad! Well.. Unless you put a HUGE macro lens on it, then maybe it'll be a lil bit of a concern heh. Amazing quality though. I personally preferthe convenience of my DSLR T4i rebel. Though.. it is good for getting really high quality stuff if you're specifically looking for high resolution and detail.

I do believe they have digital backs as well for the 6x7, but.. Way out of my price range at the time being.

Amazing shot!

I was there!!!

Word. :) It's a neat place!

wow that is an incredible picture! Such deep colors!

I agree. It made me discouraged back in the day cause there was a clear difference between that and the 35mm and I got kinda hung up on it, but eventually he let me use one of his old 6x7's and.. I got some great shots with it.. And now these days, I realize it's just more important to get a great shot, even something on a phone camera could be amazing.. The camera isn't as important.. But.. it does help to have a better camera, it definitely does.

Wow! So much beauty!

You should post this for a color challenge

I probably should do the challenges! I always forget.. But then again, this isn't even my own image, it's my fathers.. So I'd feel a lil weird entering an image that's not mine into a challenge.

It's in your family. If his drawing is worth something it should go to you are next in line. Also, you already posted it and people will like it so you collecting money either way.

yeah i made a post about the vortexes in Sedona man i Love that place especially around sunset

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60681.54
ETH 3358.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49