Sedona A Jewel In The Desert. (Just reached 2000 views on YouTube. :)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

Me and my father's movie about Sedona just reached 2000 views! :) Yay. I've never had a video on YouTube get that many views before. And I know that's nothing compared to what bigger YouTubers get. But it's a lot for me! And I'm happy. ._.

My other short film has stalled out around 1000 and doesn't have regular "daily" views... But.. This one is getting around 15 views every day. :)

Apparently YouTube thinks it has potential and has shown favor to it so they are making it more visible on their site.
That's what I'm guessing anyways.. Cause I doubt 15 random people every day are finding this just by searching Sedona.
It really seems more likely to me that YouTube has decided they like this one so they are going to promote it.

By that I mean they will make it show up more on the sidebars and in related videos and such.
That's my understanding of how YouTube works right now, and.. I feel like..
Once this gets up to like 5 thousand views, the daily view amount will increase even more..
And then when it's at like 10 thousand views.. It'll probably be getting even more views a day than that and so on so forth until it has hundreds of thousands or perhaps some day even millions of views.

I really do think eventually this movie is going to reach millions, I think it's just a matter of time.. And hopefully I'll still be alive to see it, lol.
Also.. I talked to my father last night about joining steemit, and while he said he is open minded to it, he needs some time to think about it..
I took the liberty to go into more philosophy about the importance of us putting up more digital property on the internet in the form of our artwork.
Also in regards to not just the potential monetary benefits, but.. As a way to leave a message for the future. Maybe even also for my kids if I'm ever lucky enough to have a family.
Like.. I often think about how my artwork could be form of communication between my present self and a future kid or kids.. To sort of show them how I was now. Sort of like a time capsule.

Then if my father did more, he could also sort of a leave a message for his grand kid or kids as well.. And I think that helped him understand even more and after that we both started brainstorming about ideas. :)

And.. It sounds like we're going to work on another movie about Sedona, with all the other good footage that we have and we'll release it in small parts of a couple minutes each on YouTube, that will eventually become another short film or full feature length movie that we will take to the Sedona International Film Festival!
Might even get my mother in on the deal and have her do some narration if she wants and then it could be like a whole family project which is kinda cool.

Hopefully this also eventually leads to a drone and a 360 camera! Cause we already agreed we need a drone to take our first Sedona short film into it's full feature length.
And when I told him about how the 360 stuff worked, he thought that was really cool!

I'm super inspired about the future right now! And I'm looking forward to creating some more beautiful artwork in the future. :)
Link will be below if you haven't seen it yet and want to.

Sort:  

I loved your movie. Nature showing its brilliance.

Awesome! Thanks for watching and the nice comment. :) Glad to hear you liked it!

Great movie, thanks for sharing!

Thanks a lot for watching and for appreciating! And you're welcome as well for sharing! :)

Great shots!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66531.19
ETH 3487.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63