One of my first attempts at night photography on my DSLR.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

It's not very good, but.. I was really excited to see how it looked.. It's kind of amazing how much color and light is out there at night that we can't see with our eyes! The moon looks like a sun!
You could almost mistake this shot for a sun rise, however.. It was taken prolly around 1 or 2 am.
I'm still pretty new to night photography outside of lightning shots and looking forward to learning more about it in the future!
PS this was taken on the Rebel T4i in Sedona Arizona.

Sort:  

very good, and I hope you enjoy my entries

Thanks for the comment. Though I'm not sure what entries you are referring to?

I think it looks awesome, I still have know idea how to do night pictures either.

Word. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. I might be able to help you out with the night stuff? There's a specific recipe in terms of ISO and such that works really well, though it may be a bit different on your camera. Either way, you could always look up a tutorial online for yoru specific camera.. That's what I did.. And it took a bit of figuring it out, but if you keep at it, you'll get it eventually I'm sure. :)

It's a lot of fun! I highly suggest working on it, it's like a whole new world filming at night.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82