Oak Creek Rainbow (Another one of my father's images)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

#78 oak creek rainbow 4x6 lab.jpg

Here's another cool shot that my dad took!
Looks like you can see a lil bit of a second rainbow there too, though pretty faint.
I really like the blues and greens in this one, those are two of my favorite colors.. :)
I wasn't there with him that day I don't think.. If I was I don't remember it well so I dunno the story.
But it's a nice shot in my opinion! Hope you like it! ._.

Oh yeah.. This was taken in Sedona Arizona, the mountain is Cathedral Rock and I dunno what camera he used.
Can't tell if it's a 6x7 or 35mm.. I think it's 6x7, it looks pretty sharp.

Sort:  

This place looks like some wonderland. One side is sunshine while on the other side it is night. It only happens in movies.

Agreed with the earlier comments, the color in this picture is stunning - like an artist painted canvas

I hear the "it looks like a painting" pretty often.. And I'm still not totally sure I understand but I take it as a good thing. :) I think when people say that they might mean it looks sort of dreamy or something like that. Whatever the case, thanks for the comment and for appreciating!

The colors , the timing , the picture , everything about it , it's just perfect !!

It is a really good one in my opinion too! Thanks for sharing your thoughts journeyoflife. :)

Cheers and Steem on :)

How very beautiful - love the colours!!!!
Following

Thanks for the follow and for appreciating and the feedback! :) Cheers.

WOW

That sky just looks amazing! Very nice shot!

Indeed. We get some really beautiful skies around here! Thanks for appreciating my dads image grizzman!

brilliant i love when you catch these rainbows

Wasn't me this time, this picture my father took. :) But still glad you thought it was brilliant! I like it when people appreciate my fathers work almost the same way I do when they appreciate mine. Especially cause he helped me so much evolve my photography and even got me my first camera for a birthday gift. So.. Either way. Makes me happy to see others appreciate our artwork. :)

i see i missed the dad took part. very clear piece, your guys live in a great area the scenery is fantasticly breath taking. From all your other pieces your share its def an irvine thats straight off and I would not have been surprised if you did take the shot, like father like son here in this case...

Wonderful post.

Incredible photo, can't even begin to fathom what it would've been like seeing it

I can fathom it since I've seen stuff like this somewhat often living here.. But yeah, it is one of those special ones! :) Thanks for the positive feedback!

Anytime friend 😊

My favorite place on earth..... so far. This is one of the prettiest pictures I have seen yet. Your dad has an outstanding gift. This photo would make a great painting. May I? I would be honored.

Word! Glad to hear you liked the image so much. And thanks for the nice words about my dad! And heck yeah! If you want to paint it feel free, I would be honored and I bet my dad would think that's really cool as well!

Please share it when you're done though so we can check it out! :)

I will for sure. It takes some time. Some paintings take weeks, some take months.

I would like to give your father (and you) credit for this fine picture if you are comfortable sharing his name. If not, no worries.

Great! Has your father passed? If he has I'm sorry for your loss.

This will be the next painting that I paint for sure. Thank you for sharing!

I'm excited to get started.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54408.81
ETH 2291.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35