My first good shot on medium format.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

When I got this one it was actually on the first time out with the Pentax 6x7 camera. I tend to get really lucky when I'm using a new camera.. I have a weird record of getting really good shots on my first time out with new gear and this time was no exception! :)

This one has a lot of sentimental value to me and is hanging in some pretty high end places. I've never quite seen the flowers that abundant since either and it's been quite a few years.. That year must have been like.. A kinda special year or something. And this is a special picture of mine, definitely one of my favorites.

Sort:  

Glad you thought it was cool. :) and I do post a good amount.. If you'd like to see a better collection I suggest www.facebook.com/irvinesimages
OR my instagram at irvine.paul has a good selection too, but the facebook one is better! There's also a nice movie if you go there pinned to the top. ._.

Very nice, I love the color contrast in this photo. The tints of orange go really well with the blues and greens. (:

Thanks! Glad you liked it. And yeah the colors go well together! Apparently someone downvoted your response named.. "asshole".. Do you have a stalker following you around and downvoting your stuff or something? That's weird.

I don't really see why someone would flag my comment about the colors in this picture... But gosh I would hope not. I'm relatively new to SteemIt so I don't see why I'm getting bashed by others. Rather rude really, knowing that this website is meant for others to be treated respectfully and to express one's opinion (but not by downvoting anything, instead by just ignoring). Sorry for my long comment.

No worries about the long comment.. It's not just you. The person appears to be trolling the site.. I've seen a lot of complaints and I've seen him/her trolling others now as well.. Bummer that people do that, and hopefully they can figure out how to deal with that kind of behavior more as the site becomes more popular, cause.. There's a lot of jerks out there in the world, and there's a fine line between freedom of speech and stopping trolls.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64