Here's one of my favorite shots of mine.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography8 years ago

This was taken down at Havasupai below where the "Green room" was I believe. This is now dried up based on my understanding. I forgot exactly what triggered it, maybe it was a fire or just some kind of natural change or a flood or something, but.. This waterfall dried up and the path was rerouted and formed a another waterfall.. Anyways.. This place was one of the most beautiful places I have ever been, I'm so lucky I was able to see it like this before it changed..

There was a part right next to this where you could climb up like 30-50 feet of wet rocks to an area with more smaller waterfalls and giant petrified trees all over.. Truly like something out of that Star Wars scene with Yoda or something like that haha, I was expecting some long lost prehistoric monster or some giant anaconda to come out of the water and eat me, it just felt so surreal and.. Umm.. Remote/isolated. Something about this image just brings back a lot of great memories about a really beautiful place.
PS.. Pretty sure this was shot on a 35mm rebel..

Sort:  

Beautiful waterfall and nice picture!

What an amazing place! Ever think about going to the new route's waterfalls?

It's absolutely one of the most amazing places I've ever been. Words and images don't really compare to actually being there. I highly suggest it if you ever get the chance to visit.

And to answer your question. I have. And I made a mistake, there's actually two new watersfalls, I've been to both of them. I'll include a link, the two new ones are "New Navajo Falls" and "Fifty Foot Waterfall"

http://waterfallsofthegrandcanyon.com/havasu-falls/havasupai-waterfalls/

Both of them are amazing, however.. I would like to perhaps venture back up to this spot and see what it looks like now that it is dry. I'd also like to go all the way down even further to Beaver Falls which I haven't been to yet.. Though that ones like another 10 miles or something like that, so.. Definitely a lot of hiking!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43