Here's a kinda cool one..steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

There's definitely a story behind this one.. Was working on the Sedona documentary and went on an all day adventure up to the top of Cathedral Rock.. Well not the top, but as high as you can get without ropes. And.. I filmed this beautiful timelapses here where the cloud almost looks like a wave, or a sailboat or something.. And.. I waited until the last light.. I wanted to get that shot, it was really nice.. However.. I guess I didn't have much light with me, maybe I had a lighter, or something like that.. it wasn't much.. And on the way back I had to cross a sketchy step bridge with all my camera gear in the dark.. I probably should have just got wet and walked through the creek without risking anything.. but.. I hopped across from stone to stone like a freaking ninja! And on each stone I would flick the lighter to give me a lil bit of light/vision, haha.. But.. I was terrified.. If I had slipped and the camera went in the water.. That would have been absolutely horrible and totally fucked up our project for the movie..

Really glad I didn't fall in though, and it certainly was a memorable adventure! <3

196900_1518163288663_5051583_n.jpg

Sort:  

Gorgeous. Monument Valley?

Thanks for the comment! And uh, no. This is in Sedona Arizona, the mountain is called "Courthouse Rock".

I definitely see a viking ship in those clouds! Glad you didn't fall in the water! That would have been pretty terrible.

Thanks for the thoughtful comment and the empathy! Lol.. Yeah.. That woulda sucked! It's not even really a laughing matter.. I was pretty dumb to take the risk.. Oh well. it is what it is. And that's cool you see the ship in the clouds also! I was thinking maybe a pirate ship, but close enough!

Gorgeous light!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 11. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $1.61 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 11 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66566.79
ETH 3333.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70