Commanding View. (One of my images)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

30924_113319832046509_1366193_n.jpg

Here's a pretty cool one, it's not too amazing.. Sort of just a regular monsoon sunset!
However the clouds were pretty massive and cool and unique in this one which is one reason I extra like it.
I've sold a lot of this one over the years! Seems to be a pretty solid shot.
This was filmed in Sedona Arizona, the mountain is Courthouse and the camera was a 35mm Rebel.
Enjoy!

Sort:  

Hey @apolymask..! This isn't a normal cloud in any sense possible. To me it's a spectacular sight and so would it be for many of the people around... You are really fortunate to have the opportunity of living near such a beautiful place. That's why you can call it a normal but cool scene, but for people like myself, who do not get to see there things very often, it's messemarizingly awesome... ✌️✌️Peace

good job......bravo

Very nicely captured, I have a think for clouds :)

Thanks! :) I have a think for clouds too. ._.

Video quality is superb...was this your work or your fathers?

Was a regular picture taking camera not video, but thanks! And this one was one of mine this time.

Nice job!

Photo looks amazing btw. The clouds looks pretty cool to, I've always wanted to go in a cloud before like a big one like this. Like parachuting in one, like a big one.The only thing I'm afraid of is that imma get electrocuted or something lol, thats what someone told me :P idk if its true or not thou lol

Thanks! And lol. That would be fun, I've flown through these kinda clouds in a plane sort of, but to actually be out in it would be crazy! And super cool. In regards to being struck by lightning.. I guess that's possible though I think you would need some kind of conductor for the lightning to hit. Probably extremely unlikely if it could happen. But.. We still don't really know a lot about lightning, it's a new science and they're still learning.

Thanks. :) And you got some nice shots there as well! Really pretty bird.

thanks man. Followed you...

Word, you're welcome. I checked out your page a lil bit and decided to follow you as well. Thanks for the follow!

Just wow. Enjoy your pictures.

Glad to hear. :) Thanks for the positive feedback!

Another nice picture, that's a huge cloud hanging there!

Another nice comment by you. Thanks. :) And yeah! That's a pretty big one, though we get ones even bigger than that sometimes around here! Sometimes, and it's really rare.. We even get lil tornados that touch down for a lil bit.. Though I've never been lucky enough to film one yet.

It's really hard to appreciate at this resolution; can you post a link to a HD image?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59305.10
ETH 2602.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44