An ominous shot of Cathedral Rock.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

I really like this one.. Not sure why, it's just a powerful shot in my opinion. Whenever I look at it I'm kinda just like.. "whoa".. And it doesn't have a rainbow or lightning or anything.. It's just really unique.
Also.. I'm pretty sure I have NOT shared this one on here before.. Though I admit.. I'm starting to forget with some of my images if I've shared them or not, so I apologize if I did share it already.
This was filmed in Sedona Arizona on a pentax 6x7.

creek 8x10.jpg

Sort:  

Whoa for sure.

amazing :) looks almost unreal ;)

Agreed. It does look kind of unreal. A tiny amount of that might be the colors in photoshop.
I try to make it look as realistic and like I remember it as possible, but sometimes the negatives only have so much information in them. But I like to think I get them pretty close to how I saw them!

And in this case.. It's a 6x7, so.. There's a lot of information in those, but.. It is a low light image.. So.. That makes it a bit tougher.. Either way, it is what it is! And sometimes it does look really close to that around here.

ah ok :) definitely a great masterpiece :)

That sky tho... thanks for sharing this gem!

Indeed, especially that one really long cloud! I've seen a lot of monsoon clouds and that one is just impressive as heck. You're welcome! Thanks for appreciating!

Very artistic, I love it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61