Aliens in Sedona?!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I took this picture years ago in Sedona Arizona with my father at a spot we nicknamed "The Plateau" and no.. They aren't real aliens lol.. They are just artistic recreations at a place where we were selling our photography and the owner let us use them for a day to film. It was a lot of fun though and I remember it really vividly even though it probably was like around 15 years ago.
Sedona is well known for UFO sightings and based on a documentary i saw a long time ago we were the second most reported after Roswell for sightings.. And I've seen a bunch myself as well.. I have some neat stories. Even got some real UFO's on film, that doesn't make them aliens, could be humans using classified technology.. Or something else, who knows.
The aliens were really lifelike in certain ways and it was kinda interesting to haul them down to the red rocks and put human clothes on them and stuff haha.
And.. This picture still makes me smile or chuckle every time I see it. :)
Enjoy! And hope you're having a good day/night out there in steemit land.

Sort:  

Great shot, love the colour.

Thanks! Glad you liked it.

It's beautiful, I can see why they would stop for a visit.

Indeed! Some even believe they do more than visit and actually live here, in like underground bases and stuff inside the mountains. And.. I'm pretty sure there are underground military bases in the area which are a bit of a mystery, so there's definitely a weird feel to the area.. Some people think the aliens and government work together, kinda reminds me of that movie "They Live" heh.. Who knows.. Definitely an interesting and beautiful area though!

It could be possible. Idk. I have never experienced an alien encounter that I am aware of anyways! Interesting history behind the photograph. At least in theory the aliens and government work together in your town rather than the Roswell story where we studied them and used them renedering them an automatic enemy.

If aliens are anywhere they would definitely be in Sedona :) Such an interesting and magical place. The new road between Sedona and VOC made great scootering.

Lol. Yeah.. Even the secret societies appear to be interested in Sedona.. Definitely a fascinating and mysterious place. What's "Scootering"?

Ah! I see, I had a feeling it was something like that. Cool!

Amusing.

.



ColdMonkey mines Gridcoin through generating voluntary BOINC computations for science...


Lol nice one. I was 2011 in Sedona for 10 weeks and saw a lot of Ufos- light phenomens :-)

Thanks, lol.. And oh really? Cool. That sounds interesting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59