A rainbow lightning sunset portrait. (One of my images this time)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

jonlightning_cleaned_filter.jpg

Hey peoples.. This is a picture of my brother Willow Jon, with a rainbow on one side and lightning on the other, and with sunset colors.. I personally think it's one of the coolest portraits I've ever seen.. And I wish it was ME in the picture instead, lol.
And.. I probably shouldn't have even been getting portraits at that time and just focused on landscape seller type images, but.. I'm pretty sure he asked for a portrait, and I said yes. It turned out pretty amazing in my opinion!

Also.. I've tried to bring my brother over here to steemit as well cause he makes YouTube videos and is a musician and posts a lot of stuff on Facebook, but.. I guess he had trouble with the long password, and then eventually he said he just wanted to focus on Facebook right now, and it bums me out cause I feel like he would have a really good welcome here and it would serve him much more than Facebook in virtually every way..

I didn't wanna force the issue so I'm just kinda chilling though I may at some point in the future try to remind him to try again, but.. I'm not someone who likes to nag people or to pressure them into things, I like to tell them what I've discovered and if they choose to partake, that's up to them. I can't force them and wouldn't want to. So.. I guess it is what it is with him. Hopefully he eventually decides to join up! I'm extremely glad I did. Even if their wasn't a money making aspect.. The community is way better, less censorship, way more comments and upvotes on my content with less people following me than on Facebook.. It just seems like such a better platform in every way.. But as I said.. I can't and don't want to force people to do such kinds of things. Anyways.. It is what it is I guess.

This was filmed on a 35mm film camera with a lightning trigger in Sedona Arizona, the mountain in the background is Cathedral Rock.

Sort:  

Great photo!

Awesome picture!! It's nice seeing some of your pictures on here :)

Glad you think it's awesome and that you appreciate seeing my photography. :) Thanks for the nice comment!

Excellent photography and that hehe lol

Thanks! :) Though confused on the "and that hehe lol" part. Lol. Not sure what you meant by that or what I posted that was funny. Heh.

I like rainbows and do not like lightning

I like them both! Just one is much more dangerous and should be respected more than the other!

Fantastic portrait, through one portrait of art we can say more than thousand of words.....

nazirkhyber_01.JPG

Thanks for appreciating! And yeah a picture sure can tell a story to those willing to listen!

Now that is an AWESOME picture! Very nice area too!

Thanks grizzman! And yeah it is a super nice area! I'm lucky to have grown up around here!

Great photo and great timing.

This one rocks, and I learned something that I never knew before. I did not realize they had a device that could trigger when lightning flashes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57824.98
ETH 3133.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42