A pretty vibrant sunset shot I took.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

207389_1556619690049_359736_n.jpg

Hey again steemit peoples.
Here's another image from my collection.. When I look at this.. I almost feel like I did something with photoshop to make the colors TOO much, but.. On another hand.. We really do get sunsets that look like that around here, so.. It might be mostly unaltered like most of my work.. I tend to do very little colorwork, usually just like a levels and maybe a lil selective color and dodge and burn, but I really try to avoid that look of "too much" and try to make my images look like how I remembered them in person since the camera can't quite get that and there is a little interpretation needed.. So.. Yeah.. I can't say for sure, but the more I look at this the more it looks like very realistic colors that we get around here every so often... This is a lil more rare, but.. Every once and a while we get some amazing conditions that just really light everything up in a very colorful and powerful way.

Either way.. It's a nice shot and if the color work was a lil too much, I don't feel like it's off that much cause we really do get scenes like that here. And I usually try to avoid having my pics look fake cause I don't want that kind of reputation. Though on the same hand, I do admit I do a lil colorwork, I'm not a "purist" for anyone who is curious.. I personally don't like the washed out look of what the film or sensor can provide, some people cling to that, but.. I think a lil bit of editing is really important to make the images really look a lot closer to how you actually saw them.

This was taken in Sedona Arizona with... I think the T4i.. And it looks like it was in my backyard. But I guess it coulda been somewhere else close by, it's hard to tell since it's a silhouette. ._.
Hope you enjoy! Cheers!

Sort:  

It's absolutely amazing ! @apolymask

Glad you think so. :) Thanks for the great feedback!

Resteemed... Liked this post

Thanks! I appreciate it. Glad to hear you liked it.

The ever elusive "indigo" color that seems so abstract to so many... I like it!

I had to look up indigo cause I wasn't sure what color it was, but yeah.. And word! Glad to hear you liked it. :)

Your pic really amazed me everytime you post it..superbb...cant wait to see your next creation...keep on..

Awesome to hear. :) Thanks for the great comment and I look forward to sharing with you more on the future! :)

It is so beautiful and I know Arizona sunsets can light the sky up like fire. Beautiful @apolymask

Really nice shot here, I actually have one kind of like this myself. Looks fake but totally original. The cloud just looked cartoonish. I should post it here some time.

The sky is colorful but you may want to consider crop the bottom part of the photo since is too dark.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66620.20
ETH 3494.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72