A lightning shot.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

This one is kinda cool. :) I got like 3 bolts in a line with some sunset light.
Nothing too spectacular.. But I like it!

294731_1881934822724_6803672_n (2).jpg

Sort:  

The different levels of brightness of the lightning bolts really makes this an interesting shot. Love it.

Is that your work? you use the camera what? I like to see ... beautiful ...

Yes it is. The camera is a Rebel T4i. I usually include that information but I guess I was in a hurry. Glad you think it's beautiful!

Beautiful! Nice! Wish I were there! ;)

😄😇😄

@creatr

Yeah, when I make a few million... ;) Thanks, @immarojas! :D

alright, hiking and camping is more my style anyway ;)

😄😇😄

Awesome pic! Nature at it's finest.

what nothing spectacular? i love it!!

Lol. :) Well I mean.. When I have some shots that are like double rainbow double lightning over Cathedral Rock with a sunset.. I think that's spectacular and I'll admit that.. And this one is nice and I like it, but I'm not sure if it rises to the level of "spectacular".. Thanks for your great energy though and I'm glad to hear you love it. :) The nice comments mean a lot to me.

Hah..your standard is too high ;)

Great photo @apolymask, please sent exposure data along with it. It is always interesting to see how did you got this beauty in one shot.

I also have one night shot with three bolts (have to find it on archive disks), for which, as I remember, I needed around 160 exposures at 30 seconds and f22 to get one good.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 02. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.03 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 02 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I love lightning shots! This is really cool @apolymask - great job in capturing the moment. 3 bolts too! That's impressive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52