My Intro to Astro Photography

in #photography7 years ago

About a year a Bunch of friends of mine wanted to go to Big Bear to go hiking for the day. I was more than ready to get out of the city for a day and have fun out in nature. I volunteered to drive since its a bit of a distance away on the one condition that whoever rides in my can will have to stay late so I can spend a few hours taking night photos. A few of my friends said they were ok with that so a few days later we all went.

It was a fun day but the moment I had been looking forward to was coming up. When everyone left after the hike myself and a fey friends stayed. I prepped my gear and went hiking a short distance to where I though was a good spot. I had only a general knowledge of what my settings would need to be and my camera isn't exactly considered professional (Canon t3i). Still I wanted to give it a try. For my limited knowledge and low end camera I am very happy with the results. Below are the final few images that I liked the most and after editing them how they turned out. What do you think? The First Photo is my favorite out of all of them.

IMG_5213-Edit.jpg

IMG_5219.jpg

IMG_5222-Edit.jpg

IMG_5224-Edit.jpg

IMG_5232-Edit.jpg

I cant wait to try this again especially since I have a better camera now. If anyone knows of any great Astro Photography spots in Southern LA please comment below and let me know. I am really excited to try this again in the future.

There's much more to this story mostly funny moments with my friends and my car almost going off a cliff so if anyone is interested to hear it also let me know and I will happily write the longer version of this experience.

Sort:  

Wow, another astrophotographer, nice to meet you! And... very nice long exposure photos! Voted and followed! Check my profile! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48