I'm not looking to be found just want to feel unlost.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)


ISO 100 - 50mm - f 2.5 - 1/800 sec

I took this photo on one of my first ever portrait photo shoots. We were in Griffith park and just stopped by the side of the rad and walked around a little bit until we found a cool little ledge. I love the look my friend was giving as she was walking around. Whenever I am working with a model I always tell them to move around while im taking photos. I hate having a model standing still and posing them. To me it feels too fake. So I have them walk around and play with there hair and the photos just feel more natural and organic.

What are some of your little tips and secrets to getting natural looking and organic photos?

Sort:  

Hello, just a friendly reminder. The #photofriend tag is meant to be used by the members of @photofriend.

Come to join us on Discord: https://discord.gg/qtbFfkp

@photofriend - A community of photographers supporting original photography on the Steem blockchain and fight against plagiarism. To improve the overall Steeming experience and help fellow photographers is our shared mission.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60625.81
ETH 2406.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61