Savoir vivre! - Shooting the Lavender Fields of the Haute-Provence

in #photography7 years ago

Amazing Lavender Fields in Southern France

Last year me and my family went to southern France and explored the Haute-Provence. I have to say, it is the most stunning landscape I have ever seen. From high mountain ranges to the sea, with deep canyons in-between it is just amazing!

But what I will really never forget are the almost infinite lavender fields! It is an awesome experience, just standing in the middle of them, smelling, seeing, feeling. It drives your senses crazy, honestly!

SunriseSunset
Bildschirmfoto 2017-06-30 um 08.10.36.pngBildschirmfoto 2017-06-30 um 08.10.22.png

As you can see, it is a good idea to check out different locations at different times of the day. My main advice is to go for the sunrise or sunset and avoid the harsh light during daytime. And don't be scared to shoot directly into the sun!

Stay sharp and Carpe Diem, Steemians!

Sort:  

Beautiful stunning photography.

Thats really something.. I would give my lens away for a shot like that!

Thank you @lenscape! But you should keep it, otherwise you can't take more stunning photos. :)
It is all about going to a place several times, failing, trying again until you get the shot, believe me, it wasn't easy.
Cheers!

Omg! How stunning are your pictures? The lavender fields in south France - that's exactly where I wanna go!

Thank you <3

Nice picture, I'm following you now.

thanks, following back! Carpe Diem!

Congratulations @apappel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

One of the best picture in my life. really

Thank you so much @simaroy
You made me smile and happy!

Thank you!

France is beautiful...isn't it ? ^_^
Wonderful and very soothing shots @apappel !
up&resteemedredim.png

Thank you! France is amazing!

I freaking love lavender and sunshine! I'm not joking. The combo creates one of my favorite photos :D These are beautiful!

Thank you very much!
I love them, too

Following you now!

Great, thank you :) I love forward to seeing more from you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60946.76
ETH 3395.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57