A Journey Through Paradise - My Photography of the Most Southern Point of New Zealand

Hi everyone! I've recently been going through my old travel photos and have been experiencing deep nostalgia for New Zealand. I lived there for 6 months while studying at the University of Auckland, but honestly didn't go to classes much. I couldn't really sit inside for 6 months while there was so much intense beauty all around. I spent some time on the South Island and was blown away every single day by the natural landscapes all around me.

In my last New Zealand post, I shared some photos of Milford Sound. After Milford Sound we stayed in a beautiful hostel nearby the park where the trees were all dropping their orange leaves. We drove over countless rivers and stayed by a large lake. The next day we drove down to Catlins Coast, which is the southeast coast of the South Island. Have I mentioned that there are more sheep than people in New Zealand? Yep, that's right! We were in complete solitude, only seeing the occasional car pass us by. It was a treat to explore the coast and feel its expansiveness without the intrusion of a lot of other people.

When we first arrived at the coast, we were greeted by a rainbow spanning over the entire oceanview from water edge to water edge. Then, we were greeted by a double rainbow! It was windy, cold, and breathtaking. We wandered around for a bit and found groves of trees whose top covers were thick enough that we could stand on them. Later on, we got to see the most southern point of New Zealand, Bluff. At this point, I had journeyed from the most northern point of the country (Cape Reinga) to the most southern point (Bluff).




























Sort:  

The nature of New Zealand.. so impressive!

Your photos make my feet feel the warm dry leaves and the cold water from below the cliff. Thanks for sharing.

Wow!!! Stunning photos, really like the rainbow shots, they brightened my day! Thanks for sharing your wonderful adventure =)

Dang these are some crazy shots! I need to go to new zealand! I've wanted to for a long while. Love the landscapes.

nice post continue making informative articles. I just have been followed you if you wish you can follow me @unknownfacts

Stunning photos, I just love the look and feel of them. The tone is beautiful. Keep up the amazing work, definitely following! :D

Amazing photos! Wish we had fall colors like that in LA. I'm going to NZ in February and I can't wait!

good and like your photos

After seeing this picture I can say Wow!

nice pictures inspired to go check my old photo albums now! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81