A Journey Through Paradise - My Photography of Milford Sound, New Zealand

Hi everyone! I've recently been going through my old travel photos and have been experiencing deep nostalgia for New Zealand. I lived there for 6 months while studying at the University of Auckland, but honestly didn't go to classes much. I couldn't really sit inside for 6 months while there was so much intense beauty all around. I spent some time on the South Island and was blown away every single day by the natural landscapes all around me.

I spent a day with some friends at Milford Sound. Rudyard Kipling named Milford Sound the "eighth wonder of the world". Being in the Sound is like entering into another world, full of sea creatures and monsters, magic, and hidden wonders. We arrived on a day that was pouring rain and so misty that we couldn't see more than a few hundred feet in front of us. Many of us were sad at first, but as we drove into the Sound we realized how lucky we were. The jagged cliffs surrounding us were blank canvases for the most incredible pop-up waterfalls.

We got on a large boat and set out for a couple hours on the Sound. It was still misty and the typical Milford Sound photo landscape was hidden to us. However, the mist and rain that surrounded us made for the most mystical journey through the water. And I had a blast getting soaked from the rain and strong waterfalls that we cruised close to. Here are some photos from the journey!













Sort:  

🤩 Wow these pics are amazing! Thanks for sharing!

Looks beautiful there! Hope to make it to Milford sound next time I visit NZ

Very beautiful.

Looks like a peaceful place to chill and relax. What are those fishes though?

like your photo

OMG this looks really fun interesting and so beautiful shots damm :D

Beautiful photography very nice my friend keep it up you have my vote

Epicness!!
Wow ! You got to see dolphins! Beautiful!

Beautiful post and photos, I have followed for more - thanks for sharing @anwenbaumeister

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81