My Super Moon Shot From NYC

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

mega moon in nyc by antonio westley.jpg

Many cool photos can be seen online showcasing the moon at it's nearest for the year and luckily I didn't miss my chance to catch what I could from my distance. Sadly the moon was still high up at the time in my opinion but there were some pretty spectacular shots taken online.

Photo was taken with a Panasonic 4k DLSR DC-FZ80

Photo by @antoniowestley

Feel free to visit my blog if you're a reader by clicking below

Subjects Matter Blog.png

Or connecting with me on my Fanpage where there are plenty of steemit members following

facebook.png

#nightphotography

Sort:  

Thanks, it took me a few times to get it down considering how far off it was but I got one. From what I seen online there were even bigger ones where it looked so close that it looked red or orange. I'm assuming from the light reflecting off the world so strongly but that would be a huge under educated guess on my behalf, lol.

Oh, of course, I'm still not sure of what kind of stuff is going on here but ill follow and make sure to hashtag things now if that helps. thanks pinay you rule like always! ;)

You're welcome! Yes, tags are very important here because bots are "workin" here 😂

Well done fellow Steemian. Your Moon looks spectacular.

Ha, yes my moon does look ...spectacular, lol thanks for noticing ;)

Great shot of it

wow, a splendid shot! very nice capture!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50