LIVING A LITTLE

in #photography7 years ago


As pleased as I am to live in the information age where I can share so many experiences with people I have never met around the world in almost an instant I have to remind myself every so often.

Life doesn't consist of an LED screen. There is real tangible life to live, people to engage with, experiences to have.

I took a bike ride today for the first time in about 4 months. I used to ride 4-5 days per week but with the busyness of work, family and some other not so purposeful pursuits I had kind of let that that hobby sit dormant.

With unusually warm and sunny weather 65° F. (for January in my area this is almost unheard of) and the suggestion of my wife inspired me to dust off the old trek and get some fresh air and exercise.

Here are a few pictures I took. They hardly do the real thing justice, but I hope they inspire you to get out and live life a little more than you did yesterday.

Selah

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 22. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.12 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 22 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

What a great idea and such a beautiful environment. I've been letting things slide on the cycling front aswell. I used to live on the other side of the city, where, just outside, was such an amazing landscape to cycle through. I always took my camera with me and it was so relaxing.

Ever since I moved, I haven't gone on many bikerides anymore. It's such a shame, but the less appealing surroundings really put a damper on the whole idea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71