Granpappy's Gorgeous Garden

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

My grandfather loved his garden, so much so that most of his flowers are still growing years later.

flower

I really enjoy taking a relaxing excursion into the garden and see what new flowers have bloomed

flower

I don't have a favorite flower, I like them all.

flower

I love roses, they were my grandpappy's favorite. He spent many long hours working the soil.

flower

There must be hundreds of flowers in bloom on our property.

flower

Gardening can be hard, but it is very rewarding.

flower

I feel that I am free while I walk through these gardens, free of all cares in the world.

flower

I am sure grandpappy is still helping with the flowers in his own way.

flower

White roses are very enjoyable, their fragrance is wonderful.

flower

The color of this flower is stimulating to me.

flower

I've always had a fondness for this flower, I wish I knew its name.

flower

Everyday is a good day when you gaze upon a flower.

flower

Lantana's are really neat, they attract a lot of butterflies. I call them the butterfly bush.

flower

This flower is favored by the hummingbird moth. Such amazing creatures.

My journey through my grandpappy's flower garden is complete. Afterwards, my emotions have been stimulated, and I relax contemplating natures wonder. How did the flower originate? Why are they so appealing to the eye? Questions best left unanswered.

If you like this or my other posts click here for my personal page and hit the followbutton in the top right corner! Thank you for reading :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10