[Spain 2018] Ermita de San Lorenzo Church in Santa Gadea, Tapia de Casariego, Asturias, Spain

in #photography6 years ago

Ermita-de-San-Lorenzo-Church-in-Santa-Gadea-Tapia-de-Casariego-Asturias-Spain.jpg

Let me show you one more example of unexpected photo shoot from my Spain 2018 trip. For that evening I planned to shoot very beautiful rock formation I called "obelisk". During my internet research I found that this "obelisk" should be located on the Serantes beach near Tapia de Casariego village.

When I arrived to Serantes beach I found no such "obelisk" there. I was a bit disappointed but I always expect such situation and arrived 3 hours before sunset with plenty of time for additional scouting. After checking my map I found that there are 4 more beaches in this area scattered along 12 kilometres of coast line. I decided to visit all of them one by one and had to do it by feet because there is no suitable road along coast in this area.

When sunset finally happened I already visited 2 beaches and was on my way to the 3-rd one. The sunset sky was spectacular and I passed this little church on my way. I decided to utilise such beatiful light and shoot this church instead of obelisk that evening.

PS: After sunset I visited 2 more beaches and found my "obelisk" on the last one. And re-planned shooting obelisk for the next morning :)

Technical details:

CameraNikon d850
LensNikkor 16-35 f/4
SettingsISO 64, 16 mm, f/11, 0.8 second
OtherSingle shot

Upvote this post and follow me on steemit - https://steemit.com/@ansharphoto !

Anshar Photography
https://www.ansharphoto.com

Sort:  

really amazing photoshoot......thanks for sharing @ansharphoto keep it up

Nice photo. Thanks

nice, upvoted

Hello and congratulations on winning a weekly round of my 7 World´s Continents Photo Challenge. Enjoy the price of 20 SBD. Kindly see to attend your winner announcement post to answer some of the congratulation comments for your incresed engagement. I look forward to accepting more of your great entries...Have a great night. Tomas

Price of 20 SBD/40USD: 7 World's Continents photo challenge WEEKLY WINNER announcement #25!

Hi! Your image was just posted as a winning one for the daily 7 World's Continent Photo Challenge. See if you can attend the post and answer some of the congratulation comments. Thank you and have a great day. Tomas

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – European Thursday week #27 – winner announcement!

You have also won a 26th weekly challenge gaining another price of 20 SBD which is positioning you pretty well in the monthly round. Congratulations. You can attend your winner announcement post if you wish by clicking on the link below. Tomas

Price of 20 SBD/40USD: 7 World's Continents photo challenge WEEKLY WINNER announcement #26!

Wow amazing post and Beautiful Photography by you, thanks for sharing with us, keep it up, and I waiting for your next post, Thank you.

Это храм в пустыне или??? Красиво смотрится. А для кого этот храм?

@eduards Просто маленькая церковь на отшибе. Не знаю - я ее снял походу чтобы свет закатный не терять.

Спасибо.

nice and lovely place... great photography

Stunning work as usual☺️!
Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65