[Scotland 2017] View of Edinburgh from Calton Hill at Sunset

in #photography7 years ago

Scotland-4.jpg

After a couple of days in Glasgow we moved to Edinburgh. Edinburgh is a capital of Scotland and the seat of monarchy in Scotland. This is absolutely stunning city full of great architecture and historical landmarks.

On the very first evening I went on Calton Hill, which is famous for its Edinburgh views. The sunset was great with its red glowing sky, dramatic clouds and soft warm light. I had fantastic view in front of me and I had great light - what else do I need to create photo masterpiece?

I started to shoot and immediately found a problem - the wind was strong and the tree leaves in foreground moved very fast and produced very ugly blurred spots on the photo with my default 1 second exposure. I decided to make 2 shots - one with normal ISO 64 and 1 second exposure and other with high ISO 2000 and 1/60 exposure to freeze the motion of the leaves. And later I just blend these 2 exposures together in photoshop.

Technical details:

CameraNikon d810
LensNikkor 24-70 f/2.8
SettingsISO 64, 70 mm, f/11, 1 second
OtherBlend from 2 shots with different ISO

Upvote this post and follow me on steemit - https://steemit.com/@ansharphoto !

Anshar Photography
http://www.ansharphoto.com

Sort:  

Beautiful photo. I'm glad you worked well trying to get a beautiful photo with having to get up in the morning. Always successful @ansharphoto.

Love the image

Nice image @ansharphoto

Wonderful shot @ansharphoto

that's a wonderful photography.
really super. keep it up

The way you did Scotland, I'm excited about my trip to Scotland...........thanks for share photography.....@ansharphoto

Wow awesome photography. you did it very well.keep it up.

Wonderful interview and good variety, my friend

Great photoshop skills. I want to go back to Edinburgh after seeing your photo.

@snooway There is not much photoshop here - blend of 2 ISO and minor color/contrast adjustment

Even if the leaves produced very ugly blurred spots on the photo you still took beautiful photos,your photography skills are on point.

@christinb I fixed the leaves using 2-ng shot with high ISO

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65395.33
ETH 2611.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67