[Scotland 2017] SEC Armadillo and SSE Hydro buildings in Glasgow

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Modern-Buildings-SEC-Armadillo-and-SSE-Hydro-in-the-Evening-Glasgow-United-Kindgdom.jpg

After shooting Clyde Arc Bridge I walked along Clyde river to the famous SEC Armadillo and SSE Hydro buildings. These buildings are true gems of Glasgow modern architecture and I wanted to create some very special composition with them.

I had following compositional thoughts:

  1. Both buildings have very strong curved lines and I wanted to use them for very energetic and dynamic composition.

  2. I decided to use long exposure to create streaks of blurred clouds in the sky and use it both as compositional elements and to add some more motion. To achieve long exposure I put on ND 5-stop filter.

  3. I wanted these 2 building SEC Armadillo and SSE Hydro to interact with each other in the frame.

I tried many different variants and finally came with the composition above. What do you think?

Technical details:

CameraNikon d810
LensNikkor 16-35 f/4
SettingsISO 31, 29 mm, f/11, 61 seconds
OtherSingle shot, ND 5-stop filter

Upvote this post and follow me on steemit - https://steemit.com/@ansharphoto !

Anshar Photography
http://www.ansharphoto.com

Sort:  

A true civil work, really that in my country works are needed like this, I was in the faculty with engineers and I saw that the lack of preparation in each about to graduate was gigantic. It is a very nice photo, and at the same time it makes me a little sad to see that my country is far from being what the world is in terms of works and arts.

so nice and beautiful photography and great place thanks for sharing

Beautifully clicked @ansharphoto

The streaks of clouds are great. I also like the composition with the green building coming into the view at the top right corner :)

You are a profesional photographer.nice

Art building.good angle and good job.almost same with sydney opera house

Great Capture!
What amazing architectural design!
Thanks for sharing this great post & Steem On :)

Wow Amazing colors ...
just Love it..

Very goog picture...nice..

Resteemed and upvoted ....
Keep sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66431.89
ETH 2569.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65