[Scotland 2017] Rocky Beach in the Morning, Isle of Eigg #2

in #photography7 years ago

Eigg-6.jpg

One more rocky beach photo I captured on the same morning with the very long exposure of 161 seconds. I already told you that I don't like and usually avoid very long exposure, when shooting seascapes. But here once again I broke this rule and that's why:

  1. The foreground I have chosen for this shot is very busy - stone ridge going into the sea, many small rocks, many harsh textures. Adding more textures of the waves will make foreground total mess. So I decided to use very long exposure and blur the water into milk shake to achieve strong contrast between textured rocks and smooth water.

  2. While I decided to remove texture and motion from the water I needed to compensate it somehow. Very long exposure helps to beautifully blur the clouds and add lost sense of motion into the picture.

  3. Also I noticed cool pyramid shaped mountain peak on the Isle of Rum in background, but it was always partly hidden by the clouds. How to render it on the photo and compliment my composition with such great element? Again - blur the clouds with very long exposure!

Enjoy!

Technical details:

CameraNikon d810
LensNikkor 16-35 f/4
SettingsISO 64, 16 mm, f/11, 161 seconds
OtherSingle shot, ND 5-stop filter

Upvote this post and follow me on steemit - https://steemit.com/@ansharphoto !

Anshar Photography
http://www.ansharphoto.com

Sort:  

Nice photography @ansharphoto

Unbelievably beautiful! You are really talented :)

Loving these from Scotland, have you any plans to go back anytime soon?

@vtravels I would love to :) But don't know about 2018 - still working on my travel plans

Oh well, let us know when you do! Would be amazing to do a photography day up there sometime! I know my husband @skiesandsports would love that too!

I like this photo for 2 reason specially thats are the effect which you applied on the water and another is the clouds blur effect. Both are done nicely@ansharphoto

Amazing place wonderful photography @ansharphoto
Thanks for sharing

Amazing post..very like the picture..

@ansharphoto is the master of long exposure! Beautiful! Thx for sharing!

@ansharphoto amazing

Awesome Photography ...
Upvoted plus restreemed ...
Keep it up

wow.... that's a beautiful photo of nature and wonderful. @ansharphoto

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63760.92
ETH 2737.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60