[Scotland 2017] Clyde Arc Bridge and Glasgow Skyline in the Evening

in #photography6 years ago

Clyde-Arc-Bridge-and-Glasgow-Skyline-in-the-Evening-Scotland-United-Kingdom.jpg

After morning photoshoot at Glasgow Necropolis I decided to go shoot some modern architecture Glasgow is famous for. Most of these exciting modern buildings are lined up along river Clyde.

As it often happens in Scotland it was rainy and overcast day. I had to put on all my water protected clothes. I started long before sunset and walked along river Clyde to find the best composition. To create impressive photos in such weather I opted for long exposure and put on my ND 5-stop filter. Minimalistic modern architecture looks really great when complimented by smooth long exposure water and blurred clouds.

Technical details:

CameraNikon d810
LensNikkor 16-35 f/4
SettingsISO 31, 35 mm, f/11, 31 seconds
OtherSingle shot, ND 5-stop filter

Upvote this post and follow me on steemit - https://steemit.com/@ansharphoto !

Anshar Photography
http://www.ansharphoto.com

Sort:  

awesome

Great photo as always! seeing this makes me so calm

Beautiful day lovely Glasgow

i like glasgow, beautiful thank you

Nature is just love.
Thanks for sharing

Your photo always nice.good job

One of the best photo in your scotland trip i think, wonderful! @ansharphoto

wonderful your photography.
thanks for sharing

nature is just beautiful, lovely weather and the sky is not blue. I love your camera........ Will save for it

I think Scotland is great place, combined with architecture and nature.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57382.38
ETH 3075.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39