[Bay of Biscay] The Lonely Elephant

in #photography6 years ago

The-Lonely-Elephant.jpg

The Bay of Biscay, located along western France and northern Spain, is regarded as one of the world’s most treacherous bodies of water. It has long been notorious among sailors for its fierce storms and rough waters. But in my travels I’ve learned that incredible beauty is sometimes created from a combination of time and the elements, and this is especially true along the northern coast of Spain.

This artwork shows you small islet near Gaztelugatxe in the early morning. It looks like an elephant drinking the water and I instantly named it "The Lone Elephant". I used very long exposure of 60 seconds to smooth the wave and ripples on the water surface and achieve ethereal calm look of this scene.

Enjoy!

Technical details:

CameraNikon d850
LensNikkor 24-70 f/2.8
SettingsISO 31, 38 mm, f/11, 60 seconds
OtherSingle shot, ND 5-stop filter

Upvote this post and follow me on steemit - https://steemit.com/@ansharphoto !

Anshar Photography
https://www.ansharphoto.com

Sort:  

Шикарная фотка!

that looks really strange... 😳 A nice photo... thank you... 😊 @peekbit

and there are many more behind the link... 😊 thanks again... love them...
@peekbit

Very beautiful scene.

Awesome view ...

I didn't think this was a real photo. It looked like a drawing.
Wow!
I love it.

Awesome photography dear. It looks so beautiful, creative and amazing.

Wow awesome post. I really like your Picture. Stay with me. Voted & followed Thanks

I can't see the elephant. Can anybody explain a little better how the rock looks like one?

Very nice photo of "elephant" from stones. But we also have one "elephant" mountain on Slovakia. I add a photo :)

IMG_20180409_203433.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50