[Baikal 2016] Isle Ogoy at Sunset, Lake Baikal #2

in #photography6 years ago

Baikal-20160317-210.jpg

During our phototour we stayed on Island Olkhon. Olkhon is a huge island and at winter it is a most popular destination on Lake Baikal. There is a channel between north bank of Baikal and Island Olkhon which called Small Sea. Small Sea become frozen much earlier than the rest of the lake and due to the very strong winds the ice there usually clean from snow. This unique clean and crystal clear ice attracts many landscape photographers from around the world.

Lake Baikal ice is a great foreground for landscape photography but what about background you may ask? There are many small and strangely shaped isles in the Small Sea which makes a perfect background. The isle you see on this photo has name Ogoy and it looks like fairy tale stone ship gliding across the ice surface of the lake.

Technical details:

CameraNikon d810
LensNikkor 16-35 f/4
SettingsISO 64, 16 mm, f/11, 1/30
OtherSingle shot

Upvote this post and follow me on steemit - https://steemit.com/@ansharphoto !

Anshar Photography
http://www.ansharphoto.com

Sort:  

Wow! Incredible! 😊

Beautiful click and some new info for me, a thumbs and resteem to support your work from my side. Cheers....

Mind blowing ... Just love it ..
Thanks for sharing

Yeah ... great click

Nature is just love !!!
Nice Catch

Freaking gorgeous pic! You nailed another masterpiece!

This picture is pure emotion! Thanks for sharing!

Great nature with great photographer...

Amazing photography and lots of architecture photo's.

Can i please use some for my cartoonizing artwork?
You can check my blog to see some examples of photo's i have done for other Steemians.

Thanks! I posted it. I love how the cracked ice cartoonizes. This will probably come back in our comic as a deserted ice planet :-) If you like my style, pls follow!

On another subject, i just posted a short story i made today and i'm very curious what you think about it.

If it's not too much trouble, could you take a look at it and tell me if it's any good?

WoW impressive shot, tweeted and UpVoted :)
https://twitter.com/TabletWallpaper/status/959195815012110336

TabletWallpaper Nature Photography & Art ™SMILE😀 tweeted @ 01 Feb 2018 - 22:44 UTC

[Baikal 2016] Isle Ogoy at Sunset, Lake Baikal #2 — #Steemit

steemit.com/photography/@a… / https://t.co/k3OGg15s5w

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Everytime I see this picture (and the parte 1) at my Home Feed I always think that it was taken from a boat and there's waves generated by a motor behind. But then I click to check it and it's frozen ice. Well done to keep tricking my mind, hahahaha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87