[Baikal 2016] Isle Elenka in the Morning, Lake Baikal

in #photography7 years ago

Isle-Elenka-in-the-Morning-Lake-Baikal-Russia.jpg

One of the great privileges of my work is that it takes me around the world to far-flung locations that I might never otherwise see. Like a child seeing the world for the first time, I’m frequently wonderstruck by the places that I photograph. Whether natural or man-made, they often leave me awestruck.

So much of my time is spent in other countries that it can be easy for me to overlook the incredible beauty here at home. Russia is vast — much more than the most intrepid traveler could take in over the course of a lifetime. Most tourists only scratch the surface of Russia with excursions into Moscow and St. Petersburg. They’re beautiful cities, but I am most moved by the natural beauty of Russia, the vast countryside that stretches out beyond the cities and its forests, impenetrable and enigmatic.

And for sure Lake Baikal is one of the most evocative places in the country.

Technical details:

CameraNikon d810
LensNikkor 16-35 f/4
SettingsISO 100, 16 mm, f/13, 0.8 seconds
OtherSingle shot

Upvote this post and follow me on steemit - https://steemit.com/@ansharphoto !

Anshar Photography
http://www.ansharphoto.com

Sort:  

many photos you get from this lake :)

@teukunovianda Not many really, even not enough to form dedicated Baikal fine art collection :(

wonderful photo, keep spirit, and thanks for sharing

So cool. Amazing photo..

beautiful photos. natural village nature is very good in photos.

Wow, it is amazing and I thought whatever beauty is nature would be the best. Nice photo.

Great Image! The cracks of the ice look really cool ;)

Wonderful picture and that rock is reflecting as an monument and i want to give this picture a name as "Art Of Winter". Thanks for sharing.

Stay Blessed.

good photography

I think this is the best shot of you from Lake Baikal.

Were you there recently?

@jarvie No - this set is from 2016 I finally decided to process :/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60608.55
ETH 2411.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59