[Spain 2018] Iglesia Parroquial de Santa Maria Church in Barrika, Basque Country, Spain

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Iglesia-Parroquial-de-Santa-Maria-Church-in-Barrika-Basque-Country-Spain.jpg

Usually I plan my photoshoots ahead with attention to every single detail. But even with such thorough planning I often face unexpected situations and create unexpected artworks.

Here is example. My Northern Spain travel was focused on creating new seascape fine art collection and one evening I had a plan to shoot beach in Barrika located not far from Bilbao. There is only single subject to shoot on Barrika beach - fascinating curved rock ridge looking like crest of lying stone dragon. When we arrived to Barrika one hour before sunset we found that my subject is covered completely by water. I somehow miscalculated the tide and my stone dragon was not visible.

We didn't had time to go to other location and I run to the nearby church we passed on the way to the beach and framed this composition just in time to catch great blue hour light.

Enjoy!

Technical details:

CameraNikon d850
LensNikkor 16-35 f/4
SettingsISO 64, 16 mm, f/8, 11 seconds
OtherSingle shot

Upvote this post and follow me on steemit - https://steemit.com/@ansharphoto !

Anshar Photography
https://www.ansharphoto.com

Sort:  

I'm visiting north spain in some weeks. So I'm looking forward to more of your pictures of this area... Besides I noticed you switched to the D850 recently: did you notice a difference in the picture quality compared to the D810?

@eaglest I will post main set of seascapes in 1-2 weeks. I switched to d850 - this was the first trip with new camera. I was happy with d810, but d850 is even better in all aspects. I'd say it is must have camera for pro landscape photographer.

I like this photo n colors.
Nice shot your camera.

Интересно подстрижены деревья.Любопытно,как они будут выглядеть летом.

Really a best one of your photo Dairy... @ansharphoto

That is one amazing single shot, brilliant work! ☺️

Beautiful picture, very nice perspective and colors! : )

Cool, I like it your make angle

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66561.16
ETH 3492.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63