Having a contact with nature in Rome/Italy

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Italy is one of the more incredible countries for traveling to make tourism, in each corner gives us a piece of history that allow us to remember the past and immerse ourselves in its culture.
Monuments, ruins, sculptures and even gastronomy are some of the things that keep this country among the most visited of the whole world.

When we hear to talk about Rome, the first thing that come into our minds are some of the most famous places, like the Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, Piazza Navona, etc... but, there are many places just as incredible like the famous one that tourist don't take into account when they are planning their travel itinerary either because they do not know about their existence, or because they are not so popular.

I really love the places where you can have contact with nature; sit down for a while to talk or make a picnik are some of my favorite activities, because we can enjoy breathing a bit of fresh air, observe the animals up close and even clear the mind, that's why today, I wanted to share with you some of the places that I had the opportunity to visit in Italy.

1. Via Appia Antica / The Appian Way

Taking a walk or biking outdoors by means of one of the first roads of Rome, is possible thanks to this route, which manages to combine nature and Roman essence, as there are still remains of some tombs and funerary monuments

I advice you to wear comfortable clothe, and use sunglasses and a cap, because if you are going in summer as I did, the only shadow that you are going to find while you are walking is that one that gives us the trees.

2. Laghetto Dell'EUR - Giardino delle Cascate / EUR's lake - Cascade Garden

I have to confess that this was one of my favorite places in Italy, because the nature compliments with the differents cascades that have the park, giving a perfect balance that leaves you speechless.

I'm going to introduce you to my favorite model, my mother, posing for my camera in one of the biggest cascades that we can find on the garden.

This park also has an incredible lake where you can take small boat tours offered by the park, with a view to the Palazzo della Civiltà Italiana, one of the most emblematic buildings in Rome thanks to its fascinating architecture.

3. Villa Borghese Gardens

Finally, but no less incredible, I present to you one of the largest parks in Rome, I coudn't walked entirety because it has lakes, fountains, museums, gardens, buildings, etc ... and being 40 degrees, it was almost impossible for me not to feel exhausted from walking, however, I am very satisfied with the route I managed to make, as well as with the photographs I was able to capture.


This photograph was in one of the lakes that are in the park, called the Giardino del Lago, in the center is the Tempio of Esculapio where you can enjoy a nice tour around the temple, which in my opinion, is a very romantic and economic plan.

There is also a big hydrochronometer decorating the park, which took all my attention thanks to its particular design and because was the first time I observed one.

[Picture by myself, taken with a LG K8]

"There was no wifi here, but I found another kind of connection"

Thanks for reading me, I hope you enjoy as much as I did!

Sort:  

Hi @anparadiso, this is a cool travel post. As one of the editors for @steemitworldmap’s daily #traveldigest, I would love to see this post pop up on http://steemitworldmap.com. If you're interested, simply go to the website, search for your location, click on code (down the bottom) and add a short description. It will then generate the code you need to copy and paste into your post (not the comments) to have it show up on steemit worldmap. Then your post will be on the map! There’s also a FAQ section if you need it.

Thanks you very much! I already did
Keep making this nice work!

Congratulations @anparadiso! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=anparadiso
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=having-a-contact-with-nature-in-rome-italy


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44